Event Details and Registration

Down Arrow
open
Welcome Guest
Below you will find the details for this webinar. You may register by clicking the registration link found in the Webinar Information section below.
(Print-friendly version)

Title:
Flying to Alaska
Topic:
Survival, CBP, Flight Planning
Date and Time:
Saturday, December 10, 2022, starting at 13:00 Pacific Standard Time (14:00 MST; 15:00 CST; 16:00 EST; 11:00 HST; 12:00 AKST; 14:00 Arizona; 21:00 GMT)
Speaker(s):
Jen Watson and Alex Bonne
Brief Description:

Last July, Chief Instructor Jen set off from Sacramento with her family of 7 in a Maule M5 and Cessna 170 to fly around Alaska for over two weeks. At the same time, an AeroDynamic newly certificated Private Pilot Alex set off in his Maule M7 from San Jose. Their plan was to meet up at some point. Attend our seminar/webinar to hear about their adventures and whether they actually got to be in the same place at the same time. Planning for contingencies when flying under visual flight rules requires additional flight planning with weather delays that an instrument rating will help you avoid. 

Topics will include:

  • Flying into or over Canada
  • Flight planning and fuel stops
  • Tackling the challenging weather and weather resources
  • Diversions and emergencies (find out if you can really land on a highway!)
  • Photos of the incredibly scenery
  • Glaciers, rivers, and bears...oh my!
  • Must-see places to fly to
  • Hotels, camping or cabins
  • Emergency equipment and survival gear
Select Number:
WP15117295
Webinar Information

Online attendance will be via Google Meet. Click here for access or save this link: http://meet.google.com/zpk-asqj-svi

We also have an in-person option at Reid-Hillview Airport (KRHV) inside AeroDynamic Aviation's classroom. Please see separate announcement to attend the seminar 


Seating:
Check Additional event Information below for possible registration requirements.
Sponsoring Division:
FAASTeam
Contact Information:
JENNIFER WATSON
Phone: (408)320-9614
office@aerodynamicaviation.biz
Additional Event Information & Acknowledgement of Industry Sponsor(s):

Special thanks to AeroDynamic for hosting this webinar.

Speaker Jen Watson is a two-time Master Flight Instructor, FAA Gold Seal Instructor, CFI, CFII, MEI, ATP, and Aviation Expert Witness. She is the Chief Flight Instructor at AeroDynamic Aviation.

Credit Applicability:
1 Credit for Basic Knowledge Topic 3
FAASTeam Project Information:
FAASTeam
National Project:
Any Safety Event held based upon data/risk
Additional Event Documents: