Event Details and Registration

Down Arrow
open
Welcome Guest
Below you will find the details for this seminar or webinar. You may register by clicking the "Register" link. (Print-friendly version)

Title:
Aviation Safety Advisory Group - VIRTUAL Monthly Webinar
Topic:
ASAG is made up of volunteers throughout Arizona working to educate & promote safe aviation practices. Please join us!
Date and Time:
Wednesday, August 18, 2021, starting at 12:00 Arizona (12:00 PDT, 13:00 MDT, 14:00 CDT, 15:00 EDT, 09:00 HST, 11:00 AKDT, 19:00 GMT)
Speaker(s):
ASAG Members
Brief Description:

ASAG monthly meetings are normally held at the FAA SDL FSDO building. This VIRTUAL ONLY meeting will include a review of recent accidents/incidents and pilot deviations in the state of Arizona.
See Zoom instructions below in Webinar Information.

Pilots, Aviation Maintenance Technicians, Airport Managers, Air Traffic Controllers etc. are all welcome and encouraged to attend. The Agenda will be available prior to the event.

12:00 Arizona (1900 GMT) until 14:00 Arizona (2100 GMT)

Safety Resources:

General Aviation Joint Steering Committee (GAJSC) Topics of the Month

June 2021 Regulatory Roadblock Reduction
https://medium.com/faa/regulatory-roadblock-reduction-b637ae4a58be

July 2021 Stabilized Approach
https://medium.com/faa/stabilized-approach-and-landing-ac6080de9f63

"Pilot Awareness of Phoenix Airspace Deviations" a recording of the very informative presentation by FAASTeam Lead Representatives Cary Grant and Jim Anderson, ASAG President and Treasurer respectively, at the Arizona EAA VMC Club KCHD meeting conducted by Alexander Peña, EAA VMC Program Coordinator,  on June 2, 2021.
https://tinyurl.com/June-2nd-2021-VMC-Recording

Passcode: W1uLCP#2

Arizona Pilots Association monthly newsletter https://azpilots.org/pilot-info/newsletters
a great source of information including this and a lot more:

Jim Timm, Arizona Pilots Association Executive Director’s Report covering runway incursions, pilot deviations, accidents, incidents and more. Jim presents these reports and more recent events at the ASAG meeting. This information directs ASAG's safety outreach.

APA President Brian Schober’s monthly message.

General Aviation Joint Steering Committee (GAJSC) Topic of the Month

FAA's Runway Safety https://www.faa.gov/airports/runway_safety/videos/
"From the Flight Deck" video series provides pilots with actual runway approach and airport taxiway footage captured with cockpit mounted cameras, combined with diagrams and visual graphics to clearly identify hot spots and other safety-sensitive items.
"Runway Safety Pilot Simulator" video series a self-guided resource to assist flight instructors with teaching student pilots surface safety best practices, before they step foot into the cockpit.

Fly Safe  -  General Aviation Safety Enhancement Topics
https://medium.com/faa/flysafe/home

FAA Safety Briefing
General Aviation Safety Enhancement Topic Fact Sheets
 

Please see Additional Event Documents below for information on GAJSC Topic of the Month for June and July, and more!

Select Number:
WP07106329
Webinar Information

Due to the current pandemic, the meetings will not be held at the Scottsdale FSDO until further notice.
The Zoom meeting can be accessed by computer, mobile device, or telephone.To register for the Zoom Meeting click the link below. If the link fails, you can cut/paste the link into a browser. 

You are invited to a ZoomGov meeting.
Wednesday, August 18, 2021,  12:00 PM Arizona (1900 GMT) until 14:00 Arizona (2100 GMT)

We recommend registering prior to the actual meeting to avoid last minute delays logging on.

Register in advance on this  Zoom link for this meeting:

https://faavideo.zoomgov.com/meeting/register/vJIsd-qrrjgrElwulbPHuUq8GbbA6fNdYD0

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

To earn WINGS credit, also register here, on FAASafety.gov, and share your name and the email you use on FAASafety.gov , in the Chat during the meeting.
 


Seating:
300 seats at the facility, 278 remaining for online registration.
Registration Information:
Seminar has passed.
Sponsoring Division:
SDL FAASTeam
Contact Information:
Lee Unger
Phone: 520-990-3792
ungers@dakotacom.net
Additional Event Information & Acknowledgement of Industry Sponsor(s):

The ASAG would like to thank the Scottsdale FSDO's Tina Buskirk, Scottsdale Flight Standards District Office, Front Line Manager, Operations; Ernest R. Copeland, FAA Safety Team Program Manager (Airworthiness) and Craig Tompkins, FAA Safety Team Program Manager (Operations) for their support of numerous aviation safety events.

Credit Applicability:
Basic WINGS
1 Credit for Basic Knowledge Topic 3
Advanced WINGS
1 Credit for Advanced Knowledge Topic 2
AMT
2 Hours Total for AMT
FAASTeam Project Information:
NPP13
National Project:
Any Safety Event held based upon data/risk