Event Details and Registration

Down Arrow
open
Welcome Guest
Below you will find the details for this seminar or webinar. You may register by clicking the "Register" link. (Print-friendly version)

Title:
(Link Correction)(Re)Introduction to the Garmin GNS 430/530
Topic:
A reintroduction to the basics of the popular Garmin GNS 430 and 530 navigator
Date and Time:
Thursday, February 18, 2021, starting at 17:00 Pacific Standard Time (18:00 MST, 19:00 CST, 20:00 EST, 15:00 HST, 16:00 AKST, 18:00 Arizona, 01:00 GMT)
Speaker(s):
Mike Jesch and Brian Schiff
Brief Description:

Though they are now somewhat dated, the Garmin GNS530 and 430 remain ubiquitous in the GA fleet. These powerful navigation devices remain somewhat mysterious to many aviators, so Cap'n Mike will attempt to demystify the operation of this very capable equipment. Whether you've had one for years, found a used one on eBay last week, or recently bought an airplane that came with one of these installed, you're sure to understand this gear better after this webinar.

This is a follow-on presentation of our previous webinar. In case you missed that one, you can watch it here: https://youtu.be/t8iAdGM_GK8

In this talk, we'll tie up a few loose ends from that first program, and introduce some "200-level" skills.

Captain Mike Jesch flies a Boeing 787 on long-haul routes at work - with perhaps the most modern aviation navigation system available today. With deep roots in the GA world, he is a two-time Master CFI and has been flying for over 40 years. He earned his instrument rating in a Cessna 150 with vacuum tube radios, but he's flown behind a GNS530W in his personal Cessna 182 for a decade now and will bring his engaging and relaxed presentation style home to you.

Join host Captain Brian Schiff and presenter Captain Mike Jesch for this re-introduction to the wonders of modern GPS navigators. Using the Garmin simulator as well as photos and videos from his own airplane, we will illustrate, demonstrate, and educate on the basics. 

Select Number:
WP05103529
Webinar Information

Click here to register: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/9616070389049/WN_taT53HviSbqdZmh0T9oTMg

After you complete the simple form, you'll receive an email with the link to your personalized entry to the webinar. Don't share that link with others, or they won't be able to receive Wings credit for attending.


Seating:
Check Additional event Information below for possible registration requirements.
Registration Information:
Seminar has passed.
Sponsoring Division:
FAASTeam
Contact Information:
Mike Jesch
Phone: (714) 588-9346
CapnMikeGPS@gmail.com
Additional Event Information & Acknowledgement of Industry Sponsor(s):

Thanks to Captain Brian Schiff for organizing this webinar. You can visit his web site at https://www.captainschiff.com/

You can reach a page with additional resources for this presentation here: https://www.captainschiff.com/gns101

A recording of this webinar will be made, and a link posted to that resources page after the program.

 

Credit Applicability:
1 Credit for Basic Knowledge Topic 3
FAASTeam Project Information:
National Project:
Any other Operations task not covered in the NPP
Additional Event Documents: