Online Seminar and Webinar Registration

Down Arrow
Welcome Guest
Please confirm that this is the event you wish to register for, and also provide the additional information requested.
( Required indicates a required field, Error indicates an error)

Number of additional attendees (excluding yourself)
additional attendees
Would you like an email reminder for this event?
Yes, email me days before the event
Do not remind me
Event Information
"The Annual Arizona Safety Awards Banquet"
Saturday, January 20, 2018 17:30 Arizona

Located at:
Cooley Ballroom, ASU Polytechnic Student Union
5999 S. Backus Mall
Cooley Ballroom
Mesa, AZ 85212


We will recognize the nominees and award the winners for Arizona's General Aviation Awards for Certificated Flight Instructor (CFI) of the Year, Air Traffic Communicator of the Year, Maintenance Technician (AMT) of the Year, FAA Safety Representative (REP) of the Year, Airport Safety Award, and the Ruth  Reinhold Award. The winners for CFI, REP and AMT go on to compete for regional and national recognition.  Social hour begins at 5:30 pm with seating beginning at 6 pm.  Door prizes, a silent auction, and the guest speaker round out the activities before the Awards Ceremony.  (THERE IS A FEE FOR THIS EVENT) Tickets are available at the door, for tickets or pricing Information please contact Jim Anderson at 623-694-7742 or go to ASAGAZ.ORG and select the red Purchase Ticket button (Preferred Method).

Our guest Speaker for the evening is Ms. Susan Parson, Special Technical Assistant to the director of the FAA Flight Standards Service.  Ms. Parson manages the AFS director's internal and external communications, serves as the editor of FAA Safety Briefing magazine and serves as the lead FAA representative for the Airman Certification Standards project to improve airman testing and training.

1 Credit for Basic Knowledge Topic 3
1 Hour Total for AMT
Select Number
Your Name (first and last)
Your Email Address
Your Zip Code
Your Phone Number