Event Details and Registration

Down Arrow
open
Welcome Guest
Below you will find the details for this seminar or webinar. You may register by clicking the "Register" link. (Print-friendly version)

Title:
Alton Bay Ice Runway Operations for 2020!
Topic:
Flight operations at the Alton Bay Ice Runway, located on Lake Winnipesaukee in New Hampshire.
Date and Time:
Saturday, January 11, 2020, starting at 09:30 Eastern Standard Time (06:30 PST, 07:30 MST, 08:30 CST, 04:30 HST, 05:30 AKST, 07:30 Arizona, 14:30 GMT)
Speaker(s):
John Wood & Stephen K. Brown
Brief Description:

We missed the webinar last year due to the Government Shutdown, but not the airport -  we were flying there!

Each winter, a unique airport in New England opens for just a short time. It is a great opportunity to try something new and challenging and experience some terrific winter flying. It also requires good Aeronautical Decision Making - Are you ready for both?

Select Number:
EA6197424
Webinar Information

Please register for Alton Bay Ice Runway - Decision Making on Ice 2020 on Jan 11, 2020 9:30 AM EST at:

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/2869194687684600589

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email from CITRIX/Go-To-Webinar containing information about joining the webinar.

NOTE: Due to issues with FAASAFETY.GOV, if you can not get to the registration page through the link, please copy and paste the link into your web browser to register.

Upon registration, you will receive an email with the link to be used on the day of the event. WINGS credit will be awarded based upon the email used in the registration, so please use the same email address to register that you also use for WINGS.

We look forward to seeing you.

Registration on FAASAFETY.GOV is not required.

There are 2000 virtual seats. You need a computer or telephone to attend.


Seating:
Check Additional event Information below for possible registration requirements.
Registration Information:
Seminar has passed.
Sponsoring Division:
New England FAASTeam
Contact Information:
STEPHEN KEITH BROWN
Phone: (781) 238-7536
Stephen.K.Brown@faa.gov
Additional Event Information & Acknowledgement of Industry Sponsor(s):

The New England FAASTeam is oriented towards helping you be a better and safer pilot, focusing on Promoting, Educating and Improving aviation.

This Webinar is an opportunity to learn a bit more about preparing for flying into and out of the famous Alton Bay Ice Runway. It is a way to Promote, Educate and Improve as a pilot and learn about the people and area that supports this unique airport.

FIRST TIME JOINING – View these YouTube Videos

Attendee Overview - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IQ3Xwwgbd8Y

Chrome - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XQYzwHJNt8M

Firefox – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tsnb3Un94T8

MAC & Safari - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k9JzekXwO24

Internet Explorer - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BHbqPwTkH2w

Credit Applicability:
1 Credit for Basic Knowledge Topic 1
FAASTeam Project Information:
National Project:
Any Safety Event held based upon data/risk
Additional Event Documents: