Event Details and Registration

Down Arrow
open
Welcome Guest
Below you will find the details for this seminar or webinar. You may register by clicking the "Register" link. (Print-friendly version)

Title:
Aviation Weather Hazards - Vital Information for Pilots
Topic:
You’ll learn methods to assess the potential hazards and how to avoid them.
Date and Time:
Monday, November 25, 2019, starting at 15:30 Pacific Standard Time (16:30 MST, 17:30 CST, 18:30 EST, 13:30 HST, 14:30 AKST, 16:30 Arizona, 23:30 GMT)
Speaker(s):
Delia Colvin
Brief Description:

"Weather is the most lethal of all major causes of aviation accidents.”

Former FAA Administrator

 

In this 60 minute webinar you’ll learn methods to do just that. Assess the potential hazards and how to avoid them.

 

•    The top resource for assessing potential turbulence or mountain wave.

    •    Tools that most pilots rely on—that are not reliable (and what to use instead)

    •    How to determine if thunderstorms will be a factor

    •    Recognizing turbulence or LLWS even when it's not forecast. 

 

  • Identifying mountain weather hazards in areas with few reporting points.

 

Note: When you register you will receive emails from Easy Webinar or Fly-Rite.  You can easily opt out anytime.  Look for the “unsubscribe” link at the bottom of each email.

 

Register by going to: http://www.fly-rite.com/free-webinars

 

Select Number:
WP0196902
Webinar Information

Register here for this webinar: 

Note: When you register you will receive emails from Easy Webinar or Fly-Rite.  You can easily opt-out anytime.  Look for the “unsubscribe” link at the bottom of each email.

Register by going to: http://www.fly-rite.com/free-webinars


Seating:
Check Additional event Information below for possible registration requirements.
Registration Information:
Seminar has passed.
Sponsoring Division:
FAASTeam
Contact Information:
Delia Colvin
Phone: (661) 333-9881
customerservice@fly-rite.com
Additional Event Information & Acknowledgement of Industry Sponsor(s):

Delia Colvin is a 15 year veteran of Air Traffic Control and Flight Service and the author of the Aviation Weather Made Easy series. She was Flight Watch qualified and has investigated the cause of many aircraft incidents/accidents in a professional capacity with Quality Assurance, as well as conducting countless Operation Take-offs for pilots around the country.

Delia Colvin and Fly-Rite volunteer to do these webinars for the aviation community through the FAA Safety office. Because of that, and to improve the webinar experience, Delia Colvin and Fly-Rite come out of pocket. To help cover these costs, Delia may spend a 5-10 minutes of the 60-90 minute presentation sharing products that pilots often request.  

Note:  Pilot airspace deviations continue to be a major risk in the national airspace system.  To reduce the chance that you might be involved in an airspace deviation incident, you are highly encouraged to take an on-line learning center course on http://www.faasafety.gov/.  Or search the learning library for associated guidance on airspace incursions.  Remember, safe and prudent airmen have superior situational awareness, and have a plan to keep it that way.

Thanks!  A message from your local FAASTeam.

Credit Applicability:
Basic WINGS
1 Credit for Basic Knowledge Topic 3
Advanced WINGS
1 Credit for Advanced Knowledge Topic 1
FAASTeam Project Information:
National Project:
Any Safety Event held based upon data/risk
Additional Event Documents: