Event Details and Registration

Down Arrow
open
Welcome Guest
Below you will find the details for this seminar or webinar. You may register by clicking the "Register" link. (Print-friendly version)

Title:
Secret Tips from Sebastian Kawa - Worlds Greatest Soaring Pilot
Topic:
Thermals, XC Country Soaring, Competition and WINNING!
Date and Time:
Tuesday, February 5, 2019, starting at 23:45 Eastern Standard Time (20:45 PST, 21:45 MST, 22:45 CST, 18:45 HST, 19:45 AKST, 21:45 Arizona, 04:45 GMT)
Speaker(s):
Sebastian Kawa
Brief Description:

After attending this webinar, you will know :  

  • How to prepare for and execute XC flights 
  • How to find thermals and as importantly WHERE to look for them
  • How to fly competitions and WIN 
Select Number:
EA6188846
Webinar Information

Please register for "Secret Tips from Sebastian Kawa - Worlds  Greatest Soaring Pilot" on February 5, 2019 at 8pm EST at the following link:

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/8752556056751609090?source=FAA+WINGS

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email from CITRIX/Go-To-Webinar containing information about joining the webinar.

Upon registration, you will receive an email with the link to be used on the day of the event. WINGS credit will be awarded based upon the email used in the registration, so please use the same email address to register that you also use for WINGS.

We look forward to seeing you.

Registration on FAASAFETY.GOV is not required.

There are 500 virtual seats. You need a computer or telephone to attend.

Seats are limited to 500 and fill up fast so REGISTER TODAY! 


Seating:
Check Additional event Information below for possible registration requirements.
Registration Information:
Seminar has passed.
Sponsoring Division:
FAASTeam
Contact Information:
David Lessnick
Phone: (702)353-0104
DavidLessnick@mac.com
Additional Event Information & Acknowledgement of Industry Sponsor(s):

NOTE: Due to scheduling conflicts concerning the New Zealand Club Class Nationals / MSC Contest 2019  we have had to adjust the time.

Sorry that it will be late - you can view later on the Soaring Society of America Website.

https://www.ssa.org/Webinars

We are kicking off our 2019 "1st Tuesday" Webinar series with a very special guest. Please join us for what is sure to be an incredible evening of "hangar flying" with the greatest soaring pilot in the history of the sport, Sebastian Kawa. A 2nd generation Polish glider pilot, Sebastian is a 22X World Champion and is currently ranked (FAI) #1 in the world!  

This, and future webinars are sponsored by the Soaring Society of America (SSA). Look for them through out the year.

The "1st Tuesday" (1st Tues of each month at 7pm CENTRAL) webinar series is presented by a different guest "expert" and focuses on a myriad of soaring topics ranging from soaring safety, off field landing techniques, soaring weather, badge flying, setting up your glide computer, flying cloud streets and SO much more!

Our "3rd Tuesday" webinar series (3rd Tuesday of every month at 7pm CENTRAL) is always presented by soaring coach extraordinaire, Eric Carden, and focuses on all the skills required to begin flying XC 

THIS AND ALL OF OUR WEBINARS ARE NOW ELIGIBLE FOR THE FAA WINGS PROGRAM!

The FAA along with the aviation industry has realized recurrent training reduces the accident rate dramatically.

The Wings program includes both learning activities and flight tasks to be accomplished for credit towards obtaining one of the levels in the Wings program. After completing a level of the Wings program you may substitute this completion for your flight review.

It is easy to sign up for this FREE program. Go to www.faasafety.gov for more information.

PLEASE MAKE SURE YOU USE THE SAME EMAIL TO REGISTER FOR WINGS AS YOU DO TO REGISTER FOR OUR WEBINARS.

Credit Applicability:
1 Credit for Basic Knowledge Topic 3
FAASTeam Project Information:
National Project:
Other
Additional Event Documents: