Event Details and Registration

Down Arrow
open
Welcome Guest
Below you will find the details for this seminar or webinar. You may register by clicking the "Register" link. (Print-friendly version)

Title:
Icing Insights
Topic:
Icing Insights for General Aviation Pilots
Date and Time:
Monday, November 12, 2018, starting at 12:00 Mountain Standard Time (11:00 PST, 13:00 CST, 14:00 EST, 09:00 HST, 10:00 AKST, 12:00 Arizona, 19:00 GMT)
Speaker(s):
Mike Cetinich
Brief Description:

Whether your airplane is certified for Flight Into Known Icing (FIKI) or not, icing is a hazard that should have every pilot on alert. Understanding the impact icing can have on a flight means knowing where favorable icing conditions are forecast, at what altitudes and over which regions. We'll show you how to get the most out of the latest icing detection and forecasting tools, as well as a provide a few insights that will help make you more confident when it comes to planning and operating in and around icing conditions.

Select Number:
NM0386294
Webinar Information

Along with registering through this site, you will also need to register using the link below to access the webinar platform:

https://cc.readytalk.com/r/i0ltf6hge5ha&eom


Seating:
5000 seats at the facility, 3864 remaining for online registration.
Registration Information:
Seminar has passed.
Sponsoring Division:
FAASTeam
Contact Information:
Jesse Wilson
Phone: (303) 332-3452
jesse.wilson@jeppesen.com
Additional Event Information & Acknowledgement of Industry Sponsor(s):

Along with registering through this site, you will also need to register using the link below to access the webinar platform:

https://cc.readytalk.com/r/i0ltf6hge5ha&eom

Credit Applicability:
1 Credit for Basic Knowledge Topic 3
FAASTeam Project Information:
National Project:
WINGS
Additional Event Documents: