Event Details and Registration

Down Arrow
open
Welcome Guest
Below you will find the details for this seminar or webinar. You may register by clicking the "Register" link. (Print-friendly version)

Title:
Safe Self-Briefing - Weather Briefing 2
Topic:
Advanced techniques for identifying potential hazards while significantly reducing time to properly evaluate weather.
Date and Time:
Friday, November 2, 2018, starting at 08:00 Pacific Daylight Time (09:00 MDT, 10:00 CDT, 11:00 EDT, 05:00 HST, 07:00 AKDT, 08:00 Arizona, 15:00 GMT)
Speaker(s):
Delia Colvin
Brief Description:

In this 90 minute webinar, aviation weather expert Delia will discuss the great new tools to identify potentially hazardous weather. co

  • What is a “Legal” Briefing?
  • My top 3 sites for getting all the information you need
  • The GFA – Graphical Forecast for aviation
  • Tips for assessing unforecast severe weather

We will walk through a briefing and identify potential hazards and eliminate a few.

Register now!

 

Note: When you register you will receive emails from Easy Webinar or Fly-Rite.  You can easily opt out anytime.  Look for the “unsubscribe” link at the bottom of each email.

Select Number:
WP0186150
Webinar Information

To register for this webinar, please click this link, and choose the free webinar that you would like to attend.

Or go to: http://www.fly-rite.com/free-webinars


Seating:
Check Additional event Information below for possible registration requirements.
Registration Information:
Seminar has passed.
Sponsoring Division:
FAASTeam
Contact Information:
Delia Colvin
Phone: (661) 333-9881
customerservice@fly-rite.com
Additional Event Information & Acknowledgement of Industry Sponsor(s):

Delia Colvin is a 15 year veteran of Air Traffic Control and Flight Service and the author of the Aviation Weather Made Easy series. She was Flight Watch qualified and has investigated the cause of many aircraft incidents/accidents in a professional capacity with Quality Assurance, as well as conducting countless Operation Take-offs for pilots around the country. Click now to enroll.

Note:  Pilot airspace deviations continue to be a major risk in the national airspace system.  To reduce the chance that you might be involved in an airspace deviation incident, you are highly encouraged to take an on-line learning center course on http://www.faasafety.gov/.  Or search the learning library for associated guidance on airspace incursions.  Remember, safe and prudent airmen have superior situational awareness, and have a plan to keep it that way.

Thanks!  A message from your local FAASTeam.

Credit Applicability:
Basic WINGS
1 Credit for Basic Knowledge Topic 3
Advanced WINGS
1 Credit for Advanced Knowledge Topic 1
FAASTeam Project Information:
National Project:
Other
Additional Event Documents: