Event Details and Registration

Down Arrow
open
Welcome Guest
Below you will find the details for this seminar or webinar. You may register by clicking the "Register" link. (Print-friendly version)

Title:
Datalink: Cockpit Weather Do's and Don'ts Webinar
Topic:
Datalink Weather
Date and Time:
Wednesday, June 11, 2014, starting at 19:00 Eastern Daylight Time Download Calendar File
Speaker(s):
Bruce Landsberg and Dr. David Strahle
Brief Description:


 
Datalink has taken a lot of the uncertainty out of weather flying, but using it safely means more than just counting on NEXRAD to steer you around whatever's out there. Whether you're already flying with datalink or just considering it, join AOPA Foundation president Bruce Landsberg and datalink expert Dr. David Strahle for a must-see discussion of how you can use cockpit weather to both complete more trips and minimize your weather risks.
 
To register for the webinar, please follow this link:
https://goto.webcasts.com/starthere.jsp?ei=1033394
Select Number:
AFS056123
Location of Seminar:
Webinar
N/A

Frederick, MD 21701
Directions to Venue:

This webinar airs live on June 11 at:
   7:00 PM Eastern Time
   6:00 PM Central Time
   5:00 PM Mountain Time
   4:00 PM Pacific Time
   3:00 PM Alaska Time.
   1:00 PM Hawaiian Time

Fly-in Seminar?:
No
Seating:
Check Additional event Information below for possible registration requirements.
Registration Information:
Seminar has passed.
Sponsoring Division:
FAASTeam
Contact Information:
AOPA
Phone: (800) 872-2672
pilotassist@aopa.org
Additional Event Information & Acknowledgement of Industry Sponsor(s):

This webinar is produced by the Air Safety Institute, a division of the AOPA Foundation (http://foundation.aopa.org/), and is made possible by the generous support of AOPA Insurance Services (http://insurance.aopa.org/).
Equal Access Information:
The FAA Safety Team (FAASTeam) is committed to providing equal access to this meeting/event for all participants. If you need alternative formats or services because of a disability, please communicate your request as soon as possible with the person in the “Contact Information” area of the meeting/event notice. Note that two weeks is usually required to arrange services.
Credit Applicability:
1 Credit for Basic Knowledge Topic 3
FAASTeam Project Information:
National Project:
Other
Additional Event Documents: