Event Details and Registration

Down Arrow
open
Welcome Guest
Below you will find the details for this seminar or webinar. You may register by clicking the "Register" link. (Print-friendly version)

Title:
WEBINAR: Abnormal Procedures for GA (Offered at 3 Different Times on Jan. 17)
Topic:
LIVE WEBINAR: Developing 'Abnormal Procedures' Checklists for General Aviation
Date and Time:
Tuesday, January 17, 2012, starting at 22:00 Download Calendar File
Speaker(s):
Gene Benson
Brief Description:

This live webinar takes a look at how sometimes a relatively small problem can develop into a major problem and possibly result in an accident! It demonstrates how airline-type procedures can be easily adapted for use in general aviation. See the "Additional Seminar Info" for details on how to participate in this exciting free webinar! Registration links are provided at the end of the "Additional Seminar Info" section.

Select Number:
EA2342033
Location of Seminar:
ON YOUR OWN COMPUTER!
Bright Spot, Inc.

Hilton, NY 14468
Directions to Venue:
No need for directions! No need to travel! Participate in this webinar from the convenience of your own computer!
Fly-in Seminar?:
No
Seating:
Check Additional event Information below for possible registration requirements.
Registration Information:
Seminar has passed.
Sponsoring Division:
The FAA Safety Team
Contact Information:
GENE BENSON
Phone: 585-392-3068
gene@genebenson.com
Additional Event Information & Acknowledgement of Industry Sponsor(s):


It's like attending a live safety seminar minus the difficulty! Let the safety seminar come right to your computer screen! Avoid the expense and hassle of travel, the time in a too hot or too cold facility, the hard folding chair, and possible exposure to colds and flu!


This FREE webinar is designed to help general aviation pilots adapt an airline type approach to dealing with non-critical, in-flight situations.  The failure of an alternator, engine instrument, or vacuum pump should not develop into an emergency, yet that often happens. This is why airlines have established “abnormal procedures” for dealing with equipment failures.  In this webinar, pilots will have guidance in how to develop their own set of “abnormals” for the type of airplane and kind of flying typically done.


The webinar is produced and sponsored by Bright Spot, Inc. and is presented by FAASTeam Lead Representative Gene Benson. Gene has more than 30 years experience and 8,000 hours dual given as a general aviation flight instructor and has credentials including dean of an aviation college and instructor for a major domestic airline. The webinar lasts approximately one hour fifteen minutes and is worth 1 credit toward the Basic Phase of the FAA Wings Pilot Proficiency Program. Enrollment is limited.

The webinar is interactive and can be viewed on either a PC or a Mac. A high speed Internet connection is required. Speakers are required. A microphone is required to participate or ask questions, but not required otherwise. No technical skills are needed. Registration on FAASafety.gov is not required for this event. There is no fee for this event.

The webinar will be presented at three different times on January 17, 2012. The links below will take you to a registration form on the GoToWebinar site. Choose the time that is most convenient.

Session #1: 2000-UTC (3 PM EST, 2 PM CST, 1 PM MST, 12 N PST)

Session #2: 0100-UTC (8 PM EST. 7 PM CST, 6 PM MST, 5 PM PST

Session #3: 0300-UTC (10 PM EST, 9 PM CST, 8 PM MST, 7 PM PST)

Equal Access Information:
The FAA Safety Team (FAASTeam) is committed to providing equal access to this meeting/event for all participants. If you need alternative formats or services because of a disability, please communicate your request as soon as possible with the person in the “Contact Information” area of the meeting/event notice. Note that two weeks is usually required to arrange services.
Credit Applicability:
1 Credit for Basic Knowledge Topic 3
FAASTeam Project Information:
OE-F-AEA-34
National Project:
Other
Additional Event Documents:
This event does not have any additional documents to view.