Event Details and Registration

Down Arrow
open
Welcome Guest
Below you will find the details for this webinar. You may register by clicking the registration link found in the Webinar Information section below.
(Print-friendly version)

Title:
National Weather Service Products for Pilots
Topic:
Safer Flight: Using the Pilot's Guide to Aviation Weather Services
Date and Time:
Tuesday, November 29, 2022, starting at 19:00 Eastern Standard Time (16:00 PST; 17:00 MST; 18:00 CST; 14:00 HST; 15:00 AKST; 17:00 Arizona; Wednesday, November 30, 2022 00:00 GMT)
Speaker(s):
NWS Meteorologist Pierce Larkin, Lanny Cline, FPM
Brief Description:

The National Weather Service (NWS) issues a wide range of aviation weather products and services for the National Airspace System (NAS). The NWS products and services are provided by the Aviation Weather Center (AWC), the Alaska Aviation Weather Unit (AAWU), Center Weather Service Units (CWSU), and Weather Forecast Offices (WFO). In this interactive webinar, NWS Meteorologist Pierce Larkin will review the products available to all pilots of the aviation community.

Select Number:
SO13117134
Webinar Information

Hi there,

You are invited to a ZoomGov meeting.

When: Nov 29, 2022 07:00 PM Eastern Time (US and Canada

Register in advance for this meeting: https://faavideo.zoomgov.com/meeting/register/vJItfuyurjItEuAwmG5OpqCeHG1BvMktlyU

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.


Seating:
Check Additional event Information below for possible registration requirements.
Registration Information:
Seminar has passed.
Sponsoring Division:
SC FSDO FAASTeam
Contact Information:
JAMES LANNY CLINE
Phone: (803) 451-2661
james.l.cline@faa.gov
Additional Event Information & Acknowledgement of Industry Sponsor(s):

Prior to attending a safety seminar please review and abide by current CDC, State and Local health guidelines.

Special thanks to the NWS and NWS Meteorologist Pierce Larkin for their commitment to the SC FSDO FAASTeam and aviation safety.

Credit Applicability:
1 Credit for Basic Knowledge Topic 3
FAASTeam Project Information:
National Project:
Any Safety Event held based upon data/risk
Additional Event Documents: