Event Details and Registration

Down Arrow
open
Welcome Guest
Below you will find the details for this seminar or webinar. You may register by clicking the "Register" link. (Print-friendly version)

Title:
Virtual Helicopter Safety Half-Day
Topic:
Helicopter Safety Topics
Date and Time:
Wednesday, September 7, 2022, starting at 10:00 Eastern Daylight Time (07:00 PDT; 08:00 MDT; 09:00 CDT; 04:00 HST; 06:00 AKDT; 07:00 Arizona; 14:00 GMT)
Speaker(s):
Various
Brief Description:

Schedule of events, all times in ET. 

1000-1100- Go Local Accident Case Study, LTC Eric Tolska, CMD 1-150th AHB, US Army

1105-1200- SMS and the GA Safety Outreach Initiative Mike Schwartz, Safety Analysis and Promotion Division

1200-1230- Break

1230-1330- Follow Up Inspection, Jeffery Howard, FAASTeam Rep, LA

1330-1430- Preflight after Heavy Maintenance, James Dangerfield, FPM SC FSDO

1430-1530- Helicopter vs Drone Accidents, John Meehan, Aviation Safety Analysis, FAASTeam

 

Select Number:
EA17114066
Webinar Information
Seating:
Check Additional event Information below for possible registration requirements.
Registration Information:
Seminar has passed.
Sponsoring Division:
FAASTeam
Contact Information:
Eric Sieracki
Phone: (610) 595-2478
eric.sieracki@faa.gov
Additional Event Information & Acknowledgement of Industry Sponsor(s):

We would like to thank all of our guest speakers for joining us today in helping to make aviation safer. 

Credit Applicability:
Basic WINGS
1 Credit for Basic Knowledge Topic 1
1 Credit for Basic Knowledge Topic 3
1 Credit for Basic Knowledge Topic 3
Advanced WINGS
1 Credit for Advanced Knowledge Topic 1
Master WINGS
1 Credit for Master Knowledge Topic 1
AMT
5 Hours Total for AMT
FAASTeam Project Information:
National Project:
Any Safety Event held based upon data/risk
Additional Event Documents: