Event Details and Registration

Down Arrow
open
Welcome Guest
Below you will find the details for this seminar or webinar. You may register by clicking the "Register" link. (Print-friendly version)

Title:
VIRTUAL ONLY 48th Annual Arizona Aviation Safety Awards Banquet with Keynote Speaker Richard A Lee
Topic:
A Gala Event Honoring AZ's Nominees for General Aviation Safety Awards, AZ Airport, Communicator and Ruth Reinhold Awards.
Date and Time:
Saturday, January 29, 2022, starting at 18:30 Arizona (17:30 PST, 18:30 MST, 19:30 CST, 20:30 EST, 15:30 HST, 16:30 AKST, 01:30 GMT)
Speaker(s):
Cary Grant, Jim Anderson, FAASTeam Program Managers, Richard A. Lee, APA Officers
Brief Description:

This VIRTUAL ONLY 48th Annual Arizona Aviation Safety Awards Banquet with Keynote Speaker Richard A. Lee will recognize the nominees and award the winners for Arizona's General Aviation Awards for Certificated Flight Instructor (CFI) of the Year, Maintenance Technician (AMT) of the Year, FAA Safety Representative (REP) of the Year, Arizona Air Traffic Communicator of the Year, Arizona Airport Safety Award of the Year, and the Arizona Pilots Association's (APA) Ruth Reinhold Award. The winners for CFI, REP, and AMT go on to compete for regional and national recognition.

Master of Ceremony for the evening is Cary Grant, President of Aviation Safety Advisory Group of Arizona, Inc. (ASAG)

Jim Anderson, Treasurer, of  ASAG will be conducting the Silent Auction, filled with great items for bidding!

There is no cost to attend this event though participation in the Silent Auction and/or donations to ASAG's mission are much appreciated. To learn more about ASAG, go to  https://asagaz.org/
To donate, click on the Donate page.

Dynamic Keynote Speaker Richard A. Lee, with 24,000 hours in 60 types of aircraft, a Viet Nam Veteran, Arizona 1996 Flight Instructor of the Year, honored 20 year Designated Pilot Examiner, and lots more, will share with us his experience at Super Bowl XXX 1996 landing on the 50 yard line to pick up his passenger—the star of the Halftime Show—Diana Ross at Sun Devil Stadium!

The Aviation Safety Advisory Group of Arizona, Inc. (ASAG) is made up from volunteer aviators from throughout Arizona.  We work closely with the FAA Scottsdale and Las Vegas Flight Standards District Offices, the FAA Safety Team, and all aviation users throughout the state to highlight and educate everyone on safe practices.  We are an Arizona and IRS registered 501 (c) 3 non-profit organization.

President:  Cary B. Grant
Vice President: Brian Schultz
Treasurer: James Anderson
Secretary: James D. Price

For donating Silent Auction items, please contact Jim Anderson at 623-694-7742 or jimandersonb4@gmail.com  Thank You!

Select Number:
WP07109693
Webinar Information

Pilots, Aviation Maintenance Technicians, Airport Managers, Air Traffic Controllers etc. and your Guests are all welcome and encouraged to attend.

Due to the current pandemic, events will not be held in-person until further notice.
The Zoom meeting can be accessed by computer, mobile device, or telephone.To register for the Zoom Meeting click the link below. If the link fails, you can cut/paste the link into a browser. 

You are invited to a ZoomGov meeting.
Register in advance for this meeting:
https://faavideo.zoomgov.com/meeting/register/vJIsdO-uqTMsHkO-Q7i9P7usUdDqQS9fCpc
After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

To earn WINGS credit, also register on FAASafety.gov. Also share the name and the email you use on FAASafety.gov , in the Chat during the meeting.

The Zoom waiting room will open at 6:30 pm with the program beginning at 7:00 pm.
Cary Grant's slide show will be running and you are welcome to visit with friends old and new while you wait for the 7:00 pm start.

The Banquet concludes around 8:30 p.m.  All times Arizona  (GMT-7)

 


Seating:
300 seats at the facility, 267 remaining for online registration.
Registration Information:
Seminar has passed.
Sponsoring Division:
Scottsdale FSDO FAASTeam
Contact Information:
Jim Anderson
Phone: (623) 694-7742
jimandersonb4@gmail.com
Additional Event Information & Acknowledgement of Industry Sponsor(s):

Aviation Safety Advisory Group of Arizona, Inc. (ASAG) would like to thank the Scottsdale FSDO's Tina Buskirk, Scottsdale Flight Standards District Office, Front Line Manager, Operations; Ernest R. Copeland, FAA Safety Team Program Manager (Airworthiness) and Craig Tompkins, FAA Safety Team Program Manager (Operations) for their support of numerous aviation safety programs and  events including presenting awards and being Zoom Virtual Hosts for the evening.

We wish to thank Arizona Pilots Association (APA) for their support of this event and aviation safety.

Many thanks to Richard A. Lee, our Keynote Speaker.

The Arizona FAASTeam is supported by the Arizona State University Aviation Programs. We'd like to recognize and thank  Professor Jimmy Kimberly, Arizona FAASTeam Representative;
Marc O'Brien, Chair of Aviation Programs; and Ryan Olkes, M.Ed., ASU, Coordinator, Student Engagement, Student Union Operations & Events, for their personal contributions to the FAASTeam. ASU provides facilities, personnel, and logistical support for banquets and other FAASTeam seminars and events.

Credit Applicability:
Advanced WINGS
1 Credit for Advanced Knowledge Topic 2
AMT
1 Hour Total for AMT
FAASTeam Project Information:
NPP29
National Project:
Attend Aviation Safety Event Sponsored by a non-FAA Group or Organization
Additional Event Documents: