Event Details and Registration

Down Arrow
open
Welcome Guest
Below you will find the details for this seminar or webinar. You may register by clicking the "Register" link. (Print-friendly version)

Title:
ABS - Staying Sharp In Multiple Airplanes
Topic:
Review Routines To Help Develop And Maintain Proficiency In Various Aircraft And When Checking Out In New Aircraft.
Date and Time:
Tuesday, January 11, 2022, starting at 19:00 Central Standard Time (17:00 PST; 18:00 MST; 20:00 EST; 15:00 HST; 16:00 AKST; 18:00 Arizona; Wednesday, January 12, 2022 01:00 GMT)
Speaker(s):
Dave Lawlor, Thomas P. Turner
Brief Description:

During this program we will cover: 

• Cockpit flows that can work in every aircraft.  
• Tips on how to get used to new automation; and 
• How to gain insight into the engineers’ mind when they designed the aircraft, to help you understand the logic of aircraft systems design and operation.

Viewers of the live presentation will be able to type in their questions to be answered during the event. We’ll explain how to do so at the beginning of the webinar. This program is recognized for ABS AVIATOR and FAA WINGS credit.

Although this American Bonanza Society program is oriented toward pilots of Beech Bonanzas, Debonairs, Barons and Travel Airs, the discussion, techniques and procedures described are valuable to the pilot of any airplane.

Select Number:
CE03109574
Webinar Information
To access this American Bonanza Society LIVE Broadcast - CLICK HERE
REGISTRATION IS NOT REQUIRED to view this broadcast. There is no limit to the number who may attend this live course, and there is no additional software to download. Simply click on the link above at the scheduled time to view the program.
UNABLE TO ATTEND THE LIVE BROADCAST? You may access the ARCHIVED program at any time after the LIVE Broadcast via the link above on virtually any internet connected device.
WINGS Credit is earned immediately upon completion of a short quiz on FAASafety.gov using the New 2-Steps-To-Quiz process.

Seating:
Check Additional event Information below for possible registration requirements.
Registration Information:
Seminar has passed.
Sponsoring Division:
FAASTeam
Contact Information:
Aeronautical Proficiency Training
Phone: 314-787-7454
john@teipen.com
Additional Event Information & Acknowledgement of Industry Sponsor(s):

HOST - THOMAS P. TURNER

Thomas P. Turner, Executive Director of the American Bonanza Society Air Safety Foundation. He has specialized in instructing in Beech airplanes for 30 years and has managed ABS technical programs for 17 years.

In 2015 Tom was inducted into the National Flight Instructor Hall of Fame.

SPONSORS

This ABSWeb presentation is generously sponsored by VREF, premier provider of aircraft valuation, appraisal and purchase assistance services. www.vref.com

AMERICAN BONANZA SOCIETY

The American Bonanza Society serves Beechcraft enthusiasts by sharing valuable safety, technical, and educational resources promoting interaction among and advocacy on behalf of its members.

ABS is the premier association for Bonanza, Baron, Debonair, and Travel Air enthusiasts with 10,000+ members who own, fly, or have a sincere interest in these Beechcraft models. Learn more at www.bonanza.org

 

Credit Applicability:
1 Credit for Basic Knowledge Topic 2
FAASTeam Project Information:
National Project:
Any other Operations task not covered in the NPP
Additional Event Documents: