Event Details and Registration

Down Arrow
open
Welcome Guest
Below you will find the details for this seminar or webinar. You may register by clicking the "Register" link. (Print-friendly version)

Title:
Aviation Safety Advisory Group - VIRTUAL Monthly Webinar
Topic:
ASAG is made up of volunteers throughout Arizona working to educate & promote safe aviation practices. Please join us!
Date and Time:
Wednesday, December 15, 2021, starting at 12:00 Arizona (11:00 PST, 12:00 MST, 13:00 CST, 14:00 EST, 09:00 HST, 10:00 AKST, 19:00 GMT)
Speaker(s):
ASAG Members
Brief Description:

This VIRTUAL ONLY meeting will include a review of recent accidents/incidents and pilot deviations in the state of Arizona.

Pilots, Aviation Maintenance Technicians, Airport Managers, Air Traffic Controllers etc. are all welcome and encouraged to attend. The Agenda will be available prior to the event.

12:00 Arizona (1900 GMT) until 14:00 Arizona (2100 GMT)

Save-the-Date   Hybrid Arizona Aviation Safety Awards Banquet
January 29, 2022 - 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm.
Zoom and ASU Polytechnical


Safety Resources:

Arizona Aviation Safety Advisory Group's new
Airport Safety Video for Marana Regional Airport (KAVQ)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kTBHrJnpGeo
 

General Aviation Joint Steering Committee (GAJSC) Topic of the Month
December: Aircraft Performance Monitoring

https://www.gajsc.org/monthly-safety-focus/

Arizona Pilots Association monthly newsletter
https://azpilots.org/pilot-info/newsletters


FAA's Runway Safety https://www.faa.gov/airports/runway_safety/videos/

New Ways to Preflight Your Destination
By Susan K. Parson, FAA Safety Briefing Editor

https://medium.com/faa/new-ways-to-preflight-your-destination-cb9e56c99016

Runway Pilot Simulator "UNABLE"  https://www.runwaysafetysimulator.com/

 

 

 

Select Number:
WP07109172
Webinar Information

Due to the current pandemic, meetings will not be held at the Scottsdale FSDO until further notice.
The Zoom meeting can be accessed by computer, mobile device, or telephone.To register for the Zoom Meeting click the link below. If the link fails, you can cut/paste the link into a browser. 

You are invited to a ZoomGov meeting.
Wednesday, December 15, 2021,  12:00 PM Arizona (1900 GMT) until 14:00 Arizona (2100 GMT)

We recommend registering prior to the actual meeting to avoid last minute delays logging on.

Register in advance on this  Zoom link for this meeting:
https://faavideo.zoomgov.com/meeting/register/vJIsce2sqjssGExMzp_hJgCl2TDWs40oPIE

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

To earn WINGS credit, please also register here, on FAASafety.gov, and share your name and the email you use on FAASafety.gov , in the Chat during the meeting.
 


Seating:
300 seats at the facility, 276 remaining for online registration.
Registration Information:
Seminar has passed.
Sponsoring Division:
SDL FAASTeam
Contact Information:
Lee Unger
Phone: 520-990-3792
ungers@dakotacom.net
Additional Event Information & Acknowledgement of Industry Sponsor(s):

The ASAG would like to thank the Scottsdale FSDO's Tina Buskirk, Scottsdale Flight Standards District Office, Front Line Manager, Operations; Ernest R. Copeland, FAA Safety Team Program Manager (Airworthiness) and Craig Tompkins, FAA Safety Team Program Manager (Operations) for their support of numerous aviation safety events.

Credit Applicability:
Basic WINGS
1 Credit for Basic Knowledge Topic 3
Advanced WINGS
1 Credit for Advanced Knowledge Topic 2
AMT
1 Hour Total for AMT
FAASTeam Project Information:
NPP13
National Project:
Any Safety Event held based upon data/risk