Event Details and Registration

Down Arrow
open
Welcome Guest
Below you will find the details for this seminar or webinar. You may register by clicking the "Register" link. (Print-friendly version)

Title:
Private Pilot Bucket List
Topic:
You just got your pilot's license, what can you do now? What are some cool places you can go? How do you operate safe?
Date and Time:
Saturday, December 4, 2021, starting at 12:00 Pacific Standard Time (13:00 MST; 14:00 CST; 15:00 EST; 10:00 HST; 11:00 AKST; 13:00 Arizona; 20:00 GMT)
Speaker(s):
Herb Patten
Brief Description:

Congratulations, you’ve earned the coveted Private Pilot License. You undoubtedly have a long list of things you want to do and places you want to go.

There are so many reasons to fly and so many great flying challenges that await us, it's a shame some pilots rarely push themselves beyond a $100 hamburger flight. Join CFI Herb Patten as he shares best practices after obtaining your license, unique nearby destinations, trip planning considerations, and opportunities to expand your skills as a newly certificated pilot.

Join us for this exciting discussion that will give you new, fun ideas for ways to use your pilot skills and share the wonder of California with your family and friends.

 

Herb Patten is the Chief Pilot at the San Carlos Flight Center, a CFI and an FAA certificated advanced and instrument ground instructor who teaches private pilot ground school at San Carlos Flight Center.  He is a commercial pilot with an instrument rating, has flown over 1,500 hours into at least 120 different California airports.  He is the current chairman of the Upwind Foundation, famous for its Upwind Summer Scholarship Program. In 2015, Herb was named a Master Instructor by the National Association of Flight Instructors.

Select Number:
WP15109063
Webinar Information

NO REGISTRATION REQUIRED, FOLLOW STEPS BELOW TO ACCESS OUR LIVESTREAM:

 

Step 1:

Create a free flight center account by clicking on this link.

 

Step 2:

Log-In (Top rIght of the screen) to your Flight Center account through our main website.

 

Step 3:

Proceed to this link at the listed seminar start time to watch the seminar live. If you have any questions for the presenter, you will find in the bottom left corner of your screen an "Ask a Question" button to ask your questions.

 

If you have any technical difficulties signing on to our Livestream at the time of the published seminar, please let me know. The sooner, the better!

 

NOTE FOR WINGS CREDIT: Please watch till the end to receive a "code phrase" that the presenter will state. After the seminar is over please click the button at the bottom of the Livestream page saying "Click here for WINGS credit" and we will process your request within a few days.


Seating:
Check Additional event Information below for possible registration requirements.
Registration Information:
Seminar has passed.
Sponsoring Division:
FAASTeam
Contact Information:
BRANDAN DADOUN
Phone: 650-483-0715
brandan@sancarlosflight.com
Additional Event Information & Acknowledgement of Industry Sponsor(s):

San Carlos Flight Center (SCFC) is the SF Bay Area’s most dynamic flying club, committed to building general aviation through safety, community, and adventure. AOPA has consistently recognized SCFC in their Best Flight School survey, most recently in 2019 as a Distinguished Flight School.

SCFC is committed to promoting safety in general aviation through our regular safety seminars and guest speaker programs. Space is often limited so it is important to sign up early. SCFC members may choose to watch the seminar live over the web at home, or recorded at a later date. Click here or contact a SCFC member service rep at (650) 946-1700 for more information about online access.

Credit Applicability:
1 Credit for Basic Knowledge Topic 3
FAASTeam Project Information:
National Project:
Any other Operations task not covered in the NPP
Additional Event Documents: