Event Details and Registration

Down Arrow
open
Welcome Guest
Below you will find the details for this seminar or webinar. You may register by clicking the "Register" link. (Print-friendly version)

Title:
Innovation Aviation Safety and Trust - National Drone Awareness Week
Topic:
Aviation Safety
Date and Time:
Thursday, September 16, 2021, starting at 15:00 Eastern Daylight Time (12:00 PDT, 13:00 MDT, 14:00 CDT, 09:00 HST, 11:00 AKDT, 12:00 Arizona, 19:00 GMT)
Speaker(s):
Matt Scassero
Brief Description:

Matt Scassero will share his experiences with the first ever unmanned aircraft delivery of a viable organ to a waiting patient, hurricane recovery flight support, and other research projects, with a focus on applying safety and trust to those operations. This interactive session will offer plenty of time for Q&A so you can learn the strategy behind the innovative thinking, testing, and execution of the overall mission.

Select Number:
EA13107698
Webinar Information

Register in advance for this meeting:

https://forms.office.com/r/APHQRxPbNz

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.


Seating:
Check Additional event Information below for possible registration requirements.
Registration Information:
Seminar has passed.
Sponsoring Division:
Harrisburg FAASTeam
Contact Information:
RICHARD JOHN HAROWICZ
Phone: (717) 897-0130
richard.harowicz@faa.gov
Additional Event Information & Acknowledgement of Industry Sponsor(s):

Matt Scassero, UAS Test Site Director at the University of Maryland

Credit Applicability:
1 Credit for Basic Knowledge Topic 3
FAASTeam Project Information:
National Project:
National Drone Safety Awareness Week Activity
Additional Event Documents: