Event Details and Registration

Down Arrow
open
Welcome Guest
Below you will find the details for this seminar or webinar. You may register by clicking the "Register" link. (Print-friendly version)

Title:
Pilot/Controller Forum - Phoenix-Mesa Gateway (KIWA) ATCT Tower - FAA 2021 (ZOOM MEETING)
Topic:
Pilot/Controller Forum to Discuss:Upcoming Construction Projects, Common Safety Concerns, and a Brief Q&A.
Date and Time:
Wednesday, September 15, 2021, starting at 16:00 Mountain Daylight Time (15:00 PDT, 17:00 CDT, 18:00 EDT, 12:00 HST, 14:00 AKDT, 15:00 Arizona, 22:00 GMT)
Speaker(s):
Douglas Mack, Air Traffic Manager, Phx-Mesa Gateway ATCT
Brief Description:

The pilot/controller forum will include representatives from local flight schools, the KIWA Air Traffic Control Tower, and FAA Safety Team. The forum will provide a means to discuss safety concerns as well as to address common errors. All pilots, regardless of experience level, are welcome to attend. Please bring questions and concerns that can be civilly discussed among the attendees. Please register in advance.

Select Number:
WP07106469
Webinar Information

This will be held via Zoom

Zoom meeting information will be distributed the day of the event to users who have registered.


Seating:
300 seats at the facility, 245 remaining for online registration.
Registration Information:
Seminar has passed.
Sponsoring Division:
FAASTeam
Contact Information:
Alex Mirabile
Phone: (443) 804-2494
amirabile00@gmail.com
Additional Event Information & Acknowledgement of Industry Sponsor(s):

Thank you to ATP Flight school for hosting.

Thank you to Doug Mack and his team over at PHX-Mesa Gateway ATCT

 

Credit Applicability:
1 Credit for Basic Knowledge Topic 3
FAASTeam Project Information:
National Project:
Flight School Meeting
Additional Event Documents: