Event Details and Registration

Down Arrow
open
Welcome Guest
Below you will find the details for this seminar or webinar. You may register by clicking the "Register" link. (Print-friendly version)

Title:
Quiz Hour - 20 Questions to Test Your Aviation Knowledge - Free Webinar with Sportys
Topic:
Sporty’s pilots will present 20 aviation questions, let you answer, then explain the correct answer & discuss the implications.
Date and Time:
Wednesday, July 21, 2021, starting at 15:00 Eastern Daylight Time (12:00 PDT, 13:00 MDT, 14:00 CDT, 09:00 HST, 11:00 AKDT, 12:00 Arizona, 19:00 GMT)
Speaker(s):
John Zimmerman
Brief Description:

How much do you know about weather, airspace, aerodynamics, and flight planning? You’ll find out in this popular webinar format. The pilots at Sporty’s will present 20 questions on a variety of topics, let you answer on screen, then explain the correct answer and discuss the implications. A little competition is always fun, but we’ll also share plenty of valuable tips for safer flying. It’s a great way to review important topics and learn some interesting trivia too.

Your host is Sporty's Pilot Shop Vice President, John Zimmerman. We’re also giving out prizes! If you can get a perfect 20 for 20, you’ll be entered to win a $50 Sporty’s gift card.

Please Note: Products and organizations mentioned within this webinar are suggestions from Sporty's and the presenter(s). These suggestions should not be considered an endorsement by the FAA or the FAASTeam.

Select Number:
GL05105840
Webinar Information

Go to https://sportys.com/webinars to sign up for this free webinar.


Seating:
Check Additional event Information below for possible registration requirements.
Registration Information:
Seminar has passed.
Sponsoring Division:
FAASTeam
Contact Information:
Customer Service
Phone: (513) 735-9000
LearnToFly@sportys.com
Additional Event Information & Acknowledgement of Industry Sponsor(s):

John Zimmerman - Coming from an aviation family, John grew up in the back of small airplanes and learned to fly as a teenager. Ever since, he has been hooked on anything with wings and regularly flies a Citabria, a Pilatus PC-12 and a Robinson R44 helicopter. He is an ATP and also holds ratings for multiengine, seaplanes, gliders, and helicopters. In addition to being Editor-in-Chief of Air Facts, John is a Vice President at Sporty’s Pilot Shop, responsible for new product development and marketing.

Credit Applicability:
1 Credit for Advanced Knowledge Topic 2
FAASTeam Project Information:
National Project:
Webinar Safety Event based upon data/risk
Additional Event Documents: