Event Details and Registration

Down Arrow
open
Welcome Guest
Below you will find the details for this seminar or webinar. You may register by clicking the "Register" link. (Print-friendly version)

Title:
Audio Panel and Radio Safety
Topic:
Radio issues caused by improper operation of audio panels.
Date and Time:
Wednesday, May 26, 2021, starting at 18:30 Central Daylight Time (16:30 PDT, 17:30 MDT, 19:30 EDT, 13:30 HST, 15:30 AKDT, 16:30 Arizona, 23:30 GMT)
Speaker(s):
Richard Morey
Brief Description:

Many radio issues are a result of pilot error due to unfamiliarity with the audio panel and other radio equipment.  In this presentation we will cover some common causes of radio and communication failure and provide solutions.  Understanding how your equipment works and what is available as a back up will make your life as a pilot much easier.  At the conclusion of the presentation you will understand what often causes radio communication failures, learn ways to restore communication, and know what to do if you encounter a radio failure.    

Select Number:
GL13105387
Webinar Information

Join Zoom Meeting
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/6195256305?pwd=ZDVXc1gyRHRiTUwySUJQWDZTeDhPQT09

Meeting ID: 619 525 6305
Passcode: 1200
One tap mobile
+13017158592,,6195256305#,,,,*1200# US (Washington DC)
+13126266799,,6195256305#,,,,*1200# US (Chicago)

Dial by your location
        +1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)
        +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
        +1 929 205 6099 US (New York)
        +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
        +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
        +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
Meeting ID: 619 525 6305
Passcode: 1200
Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kqEiY1xum


Seating:
100 seats at the facility, 80 remaining for online registration.
Registration Information:
Seminar has passed.
Sponsoring Division:
FAASTeam
Contact Information:
SCOTT RICHARD CABOT
Phone: (312) 246-5678
scabot4114@gmail.com
Additional Event Information & Acknowledgement of Industry Sponsor(s):

Morey Airplane Company.  Middleton Municipal Airport 

Credit Applicability:
1 Credit for Basic Knowledge Topic 2
FAASTeam Project Information:
National Project:
Any other Operations task not covered in the NPP
Additional Event Documents: