Event Details and Registration

Down Arrow
open
Welcome Guest
Below you will find the details for this seminar or webinar. You may register by clicking the "Register" link. (Print-friendly version)

Title:
VMC Club Meeting - Mastering the Art of Aviation
Topic:
Pilot Awareness of Phoenix Airspace Deviations
Date and Time:
Wednesday, June 2, 2021, starting at 18:30 Arizona (18:30 PDT, 19:30 MDT, 20:30 CDT, 21:30 EDT, 15:30 HST, 17:30 AKDT, 01:30 GMT)
Speaker(s):
Cary Grant and Jim Anderson
Brief Description:

We are seeing an alarming trend of runway and airspace incursions, especially in the east valley airports and airspace. Please Join our guest speakers Cary Grant and Jim Anderson for this always important  and timely topic, as they bring to light the facts relating to these recent incursions, a discussion of the intricacies  of the Phoenix airspace, airport operations, and how you can avoid those same mistakes. Presentation, discussion and Q&A. Webinar length 2-2.5 hours. Qualifies for 1 Credit for Advanced Knowledge Topic 1 and 1 Credit for Basic Knowledge Topic 3

EAA/VMC Club, through the EAA's global Chapter structure, provides organized "hangar flying" focused on building flying knowledge and skills.  The program's network promotes a safety culture through continued education and believes that we develop safety and proficiency through education and real life experience. Monthly meetings offer an opportunity to share in-flight experiences and valuable safety tips. Through the FAA Safety Program, aviation professionals provide informative WINGS presentations. Membership in the EAA/VMC Club is encouraged but not required to participate in this meeting. For more information and to take part in this event, click the link below and register TODAY!

Select Number:
WP07105305
Webinar Information

Zoom Meeting

Note: Two part registration process. 
 

Step 1. For Wings credit please register for this event as normal using your faasafety.gov account.

Step 2. For the zoom webinar registration and to receive login instructions,  please sign up using the VMC zoom meeting link below

https://tinyurl.com/VMC-ZOOM-Meeting-Link


Seating:
300 seats at the facility, 199 remaining for online registration.
Registration Information:
Seminar has passed.
Sponsoring Division:
FAA Safety Team
Contact Information:
Alexander Peña
Phone: 480-982-6043
azvmcclub@icloud.com
Additional Event Information & Acknowledgement of Industry Sponsor(s):

This event is sponsored and hosted by the Local EAA/VMC Club and the FAA Safety Team.

What is the EAA/VMC Club?

The EAA/VMC Club is modeled after the popular IMC Club concept which provides organized “hangar flying” focused on building proficiency in instrument flying. The EAA/VMC Club will do the same, but for pilots who are not instrument rated and fly primarily under visual flight rules and VMC.

What is the purpose of EAA/VMC Club?

At EAA/VMC Club, our aim is to promote VFR flying, proficiency, and safety.  Along with monthly local meetings, we offer a resource-rich website which provides an electronic experience base.

Our intent is to create a community of pilots to share information, provide recognition, foster communications, promote safety and build proficiency in general aviation.  EAA/VMC Club offers monthly meetings in which pilots can network and share knowledge and experiences.

Do you need to bring anything?

First, bring your thoughts or story and be willing to share them with the group.  This meeting is very interactive.  Participation by the group is a fundamental element of the EAA/VMC Club meeting.

Others have found it helpful to bring along a copy of their flight manual, GPS manual, and charts.  If you navigate with an iPad, bring it along.

Who can attend?

This meeting is open to all current, non-current, and future pilots.

For more information about the EAA/VMC Club, please visit http://www.eaa.org/VMCclub

Credit Applicability:
Basic WINGS
1 Credit for Basic Knowledge Topic 3
Advanced WINGS
1 Credit for Advanced Knowledge Topic 1
FAASTeam Project Information:
National Project:
WINGS
Additional Event Documents: