Event Details and Registration

Down Arrow
open
Welcome Guest
Below you will find the details for this seminar or webinar. You may register by clicking the "Register" link. (Print-friendly version)

Title:
Deer Valley Airport Pilot/Controller Forum
Topic:
DVT users and air traffic discussion on airport safety
Date and Time:
Monday, June 7, 2021, starting at 17:00 Arizona (17:00 PDT, 18:00 MDT, 19:00 CDT, 20:00 EDT, 14:00 HST, 16:00 AKDT, 00:00 GMT)
Speaker(s):
SDL FAASTeam and DVT ATC
Brief Description:

This one hour meeting will discuss the new airport geometry, moved hold lines, runway incursion history, and incursion locations over the last 5 years. Ample time is set aside for DVT users to ask questions, make suggestions, and provide input into runway and airport safety.

Select Number:
WP07105192
Webinar Information
You are invited to a ZoomGov meeting. 
When: Jun 7, 2021 05:00 PM Arizona 
 
Register in advance for this meeting:
 
After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

Seating:
100 seats at the facility, 27 remaining for online registration.
Registration Information:
Seminar has passed.
Sponsoring Division:
FAASTeam
Contact Information:
Ernest Copeland
Phone: (480) 284-7438
ernest.r.copeland@faa.gov
Additional Event Information & Acknowledgement of Industry Sponsor(s):

Thank you to the Deer Valley Airport management and the Deer Valley Airport Air Traffic Controllers and Management for their support of this effort. Thank you to everyone involved in keeping safety front and center at the world's busiest general aviation airport!

Credit Applicability:
1 Credit for Basic Knowledge Topic 2
FAASTeam Project Information:
Runway Safety
National Project:
Interface/Collaboration Meeting(s)
Additional Event Documents: