Event Details and Registration

Down Arrow
open
Welcome Guest
Below you will find the details for this seminar or webinar. You may register by clicking the "Register" link. (Print-friendly version)

Title:
Owner/Pilot/Mechanic Relations Communication for Safety
Topic:
Ensuring Safety Through Enhanced Communication Between Aircraft Owner, Pilot, and Mechanic.
Date and Time:
Tuesday, May 18, 2021, starting at 13:30 Eastern Daylight Time (10:30 PDT, 11:30 MDT, 12:30 CDT, 07:30 HST, 09:30 AKDT, 10:30 Arizona, 17:30 GMT)
Speaker(s):
Emerson Smith, Ph.d, CFI, FAASTeam Rep; Dan McManus, FAASTeam Rep.
Brief Description:

What needs to be done to maintain a safe aircraft?  Mechanics should be available to show what has been done and why it has been done.  Information is communicated by mouth and in writing.

Select Number:
SO13104909
Webinar Information

You are invited to a ZoomGov meeting.

When: May 18, 2021 01:30 PM Eastern Time (US and Canada)

 

Register in advance for this meeting:

https://faavideo.zoomgov.com/meeting/register/vJItcuGupzMpGwRQ-2vDRpCFPXiZ3lEwqTo

 

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.


Seating:
100 seats at the facility, 82 remaining for online registration.
Registration Information:
Seminar has passed.
Sponsoring Division:
SC FSDO FAASTeam
Contact Information:
AUREL EMERSON SMITH
Phone: (214) 417-7397
emsmith@metromark.net
Additional Event Information & Acknowledgement of Industry Sponsor(s):

Thanks to FAVES for providing the Zoom portal.

Credit Applicability:
1 Credit for Basic Knowledge Topic 3
FAASTeam Project Information:
Topic of the Month for April 2021
National Project:
Topic of the Month
Additional Event Documents: