Event Details and Registration

Down Arrow
open
Welcome Guest
Below you will find the details for this seminar or webinar. You may register by clicking the "Register" link. (Print-friendly version)

Title:
Owner and Mechanic Relations
Topic:
We will discuss the relationship between aircraft owners and mechanics.
Date and Time:
Wednesday, May 19, 2021, starting at 18:00 Eastern Daylight Time (15:00 PDT, 16:00 MDT, 17:00 CDT, 12:00 HST, 14:00 AKDT, 15:00 Arizona, 22:00 GMT)
Speaker(s):
Dave Hessler, ATP-A&P-IA
Brief Description:

Topic: Pilot/Aircraft Owner/Mechanic Relations

The FAA and industry will conduct a public education campaign emphasizing the value of clear airworthiness responsibilities, effective pilot/owner/mechanic communication, and proper required and optional maintenance and inspection documentation. 

Background

Aircraft owners and pilots rely on certificated aircraft mechanics and inspectors for continued airworthiness of their aircraft.  Many owners are unaware of their own airworthiness responsibilities.  This program introduces Owner/Pilot/Mechanic responsibilities and authorities
with respect to continued airworthiness and it offers suggestions for evaluating maintenance facilities and personnel.

Select Number:
GL07104378
Webinar Information

You are invited to a ZoomGov meeting. 
When: May 19, 2021 06:00 PM Eastern Time (US and Canada) 

Register in advance for this meeting:
https://faavideo.zoomgov.com/meeting/register/vJItfu-sqjwuG806Qk4VN4JrOe-tm5lUbUU 

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

PLEASE BE SURE TO VERIFY TIME ZONE DIFFERENCES.


Seating:
Check Additional event Information below for possible registration requirements.
Registration Information:
Seminar has passed.
Sponsoring Division:
FAASTeam
Contact Information:
PAUL DUANE GILLENWATER
Phone: (614) 255-3022
paul.gillenwater@faa.gov
Additional Event Information & Acknowledgement of Industry Sponsor(s):

.

Credit Applicability:
1 Credit for Basic Knowledge Topic 3
FAASTeam Project Information:
National Project:
Topic of the Month
Additional Event Documents: