Event Details and Registration

Down Arrow
open
Welcome Guest
Below you will find the details for this seminar or webinar. You may register by clicking the "Register" link. (Print-friendly version)

Title:
Balloonowledge 2021 - Northeast Ohio Balloon Pilots Association Safety Seminar
Topic:
Balloonowledge 2021 “One Way or Another”
Date and Time:
Saturday, March 20, 2021, starting at 08:00 Eastern Daylight Time (05:00 PDT, 06:00 MDT, 07:00 CDT, 02:00 HST, 04:00 AKDT, 05:00 Arizona, 12:00 GMT)
Speaker(s):
12 different speakers over the two half days!
Brief Description:

This event has a cost and requires a paper registration to be sent via mail or email. See attachments in the announcement to register.

Balloonwoledge 2021 will occur via Zoom on two Saturdays in March (20th and 27th) from 8am to noon eastern time. Topics include: risk analysis, flight instruction, weather, flight operations for rusty pilots, aeronautical decision making, ground and crew safety, FARs, density altitude, repair and maintenance, over the counter medication, and accident analysis. 

 

Select Number:
CE01103721
Webinar Information

This event has a cost and requires a paper application to be sent via mail or email.

Instructions to attend will be sent via email.

Questions / Contact information:

Penny Suttle 

NOBPA President, Safety Seminar Chairwomen 

suttlep@roadrunner.com 330.827.2695


Seating:
Check Additional event Information below for possible registration requirements.
Registration Information:
Seminar has passed.
Sponsoring Division:
FAASTeam
Contact Information:
ADAM TIMOTHY MAGEE
Phone: (573) 881-2457
adam.magee1@gmail.com
Additional Event Information & Acknowledgement of Industry Sponsor(s):

The seminar is organized by the Northeast Ohio Balloon Pilots Association

Questions / Contact information:

Penny Suttle 

NOBPA President, Safety Seminar Chairwomen 

suttlep@roadrunner.com 330.827.2695

Credit Applicability:
Basic WINGS
½ Credit for Basic Knowledge Topic 1
½ Credit for Basic Knowledge Topic 3
1 Credit for Basic Knowledge Topic 3
Advanced WINGS
1 Credit for Advanced Knowledge Topic 2
2 Credits for Advanced Knowledge Topic 2
Master WINGS
2 Credits for Master Knowledge Topic 2
FAASTeam Project Information:
National Project:
Any Safety Event held based upon data/risk