Event Details and Registration

Down Arrow
open
Welcome Guest
Below you will find the details for this seminar or webinar. You may register by clicking the "Register" link. (Print-friendly version)

Title:
The 2021 Virtual Alaska Air Carriers Association IA Seminar
Topic:
This Virtual IA seminar is an AACA event, sponsored by the Alaska FAA Safety Team
Date and Time:
Wednesday, February 17, 2021, starting at 08:00 Alaskan Standard Time (09:00 PST, 10:00 MST, 11:00 CST, 12:00 EST, 07:00 HST, 10:00 Arizona, 17:00 GMT)
Speaker(s):
Industry and FAA speakers
Brief Description:

0800-0900       Tom Welch – Covington, PT6A Familiarization Course

0900-1000       Jerry and Noah Allsup – Dominion Propeller

1000-1100       Kim Burton and Kurt Haneburg – G1000, Cessna Textron and Garmin

1100-1200       Stephen Bourdeau – Continental Motors

1200-1300       Wade Weiss – UAA Aviation Technology (A&P Mechanic Helper on Line                                    Course – 15 minutes) Wade McGhee – Garmin (Invited)

1300-1400       Edmundo Lopez – Gill Batteries, Teledyne Battery Products

1400-1500       Ben McNamara – APS Brakes

1500-1600       Dr. Dave Swartz - FAA, Human Factors

1600-1700       Rob Steele – Pratt & Whitney

Select Number:
AL03103123
Webinar Information

To register for the 2021 Virtual AACA IA Renewal Seminar taking place on Wednesday, February 17 at 0800 AKST, please click on the following link:

https://www.alaskaaircarriers.org/online-form-company-registration-convention.html

This event does have a fee associated with it, payable to AACA

Once you have completed your online registration, you will receive a confirmation email.  If you have any questions or issues please call (907) 277-0071 or email events@alaskaaircarriers.org

You will receive a completion certificate from AACA to validate the accomplishment of the required training.

If you desire AMT credit from FAASafety.gov you need to register additionally using the link at the bottom of this page.

Please Note: Registration at FAASafety.gov does not register you for the webinar at AACA so be sure to register both places.


Seating:
400 seats at the facility, 370 remaining for online registration.
Registration Information:
Sponsoring Division:
FAASTeam
Contact Information:
KYLE JAMES WEINZIRL
Phone: (907) 280-6824
kyle.weinzirl@faa.gov
Additional Event Information & Acknowledgement of Industry Sponsor(s):

For further information, please check the Alaska Air Carriers Association website: https://www.alaskaaircarriers.org/

 

Credit Applicability:
AMT
8 Hours Total for AMT
FAASTeam Project Information:
NPP18--Industry Sponsored IA Refresher/Outreach Event
National Project:
Present/attend at an Industry Sponsored IA refresher/outreach event
Additional Event Documents: