Event Details and Registration

Down Arrow
open
Welcome Guest
Below you will find the details for this seminar or webinar. You may register by clicking the "Register" link. (Print-friendly version)

Title:
2021 Virtual Aviation Maintenance Technician Conference and IA Renewal
Topic:
Topics Include Field Approvals, PT6 Inspection, Composite Prop Inspection / Repair And More.
Date and Time:
Monday, February 1, 2021, starting at 13:00 Central Standard Time (11:00 PST, 12:00 MST, 14:00 EST, 09:00 HST, 10:00 AKST, 12:00 Arizona, 19:00 GMT)
Speaker(s):
Troy Siekas will Host the Webinar with FAA and Industry Speakers
Brief Description:

We will be holding a series of free, live, online webinars to provide at least 8 hours of credit towards IA renewal.

 

Select Number:
GL15103080
Webinar Information

You Must Register with GoToWebinar in the links below for Each Event You Plan to Attend.

If Using Training to Renew Your Inspection Authorization You Must Complete 8 Hours of Approved Training.

February 1, 1:00-3:00 PM - Magneto AD’s/Bulletins & 500 hr inspections by Joe Logie from Champion Aero and ACO Assisted Field Approvals by Scott Fohrman from the Chicago ACO. https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/705773626997260558

February 1, 7:00-8:00 PM - Aircraft Battery Airworthiness 2021 by Mike Abrams from Concord Battery. https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/1258981907396566798

February 2, 1:00-3:00 PM - Your Maintenance Liability – Update by Greg Reigel from Shackelford, Bowen, McKinley & Norton, LLP and Experimental Aircraft Maintenance by Joe Norris from EAA.  https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/7309906656350107918

February 2, 7:00-8:00 PM - Composite Propeller Inspections and Repairs by Mark Moen from Milwaukee Area Technical College. https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/8910598773810678286

February 3, 1:00-3:00 PM - Aircraft Audio Control Systems & Wiring by Joe Schmidt from Fox Valley Technical College and Basic Maintenance of Aircraft Pre-Heating by Doug Evink from Tanis Aircraft Products. https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/9019148059262791438

February 3, 7:00-8:00 PM - Electronic Ignition Systems by Mike Kobylik from ElectroAir Inc. https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/4795008003789318158

February 4, 1:00-3:00 PM - What would you do in these Maintenance Situations by Mike Millard from the FAA AFS-830 and Lycoming & Continental Piston Engine Problems and Solutions by Dennis Wyman from G$N Aircraft, Inc. https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/297848216022755854

February 4, 7:00-8:00 PM - Pratt & Whitney PT6A, Pre-Purchase Inspection by Philip Reinpold from Standard Aero. https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/8334105036158436878

February 5, 1:00-3:00 PM - Engine Failure After Maintenance and UAS Maintenance by Troy Siekas from the FAA and Where Are We and Where Do We Need to Be by Zack Nicklin from National Center for Autonomous Technologies.  https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/1054920245862844686

February 5, 7:00-8:00 PM - The Path Around Avionics Obsolescence by Michael Kussatz from Duncan Aviation. https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/5597153413298431246


Seating:
Check Additional event Information below for possible registration requirements.
Registration Information:
Seminar has passed.
Sponsoring Division:
MN FAASTeam
Contact Information:
TROY SIEKAS
Phone: (612) 253-4513
troy.siekas@faa.gov
Additional Event Information & Acknowledgement of Industry Sponsor(s):

This online training is in partnership with MSP and MKE FSDO Offices, MnDOT Aeronautics and WisDOT Bureau of Aeronautics.

Credit Applicability:
AMT
8 Hours Total for AMT
FAASTeam Project Information:
NPP18
National Project:
Present/attend at an Industry Sponsored IA refresher/outreach event
Additional Event Documents: