Event Details and Registration

Down Arrow
open
Welcome Guest
Below you will find the details for this seminar or webinar. You may register by clicking the "Register" link. (Print-friendly version)

Title:
NAFI - Simulation For Flight Instructor Standardization
Topic:
This Program Will Cover How Simulation Can Be Leveraged To Improve Instructional And Learning Effectiveness.
Date and Time:
Wednesday, December 16, 2020, starting at 19:00 Central Standard Time (17:00 PST; 18:00 MST; 20:00 EST; 15:00 HST; 16:00 AKST; 18:00 Arizona; Thursday, December 17, 2020 01:00 GMT)
Speaker(s):
Josh Harnagel and Aaron Dabney
Brief Description:

Flight instructors are the backbone of the aviation industry.  The Fundamentals of Instruction is a good starting point, but practical instruction techniques are typically left to the new CFI to discover. 

When a new CFI provides educational training, it tends to be delivered by the instructor’s employer and is one of the major challenges facing flight training organizations.  Instructors that are skilled educators utilizing an organization wide training syllabus deliver better student outcomes which in turn leads to better business outcomes for the organization.

In this broadcast we’ll cover how simulation can be leveraged to improve instructional quality at scale, and how small to mid-sized flight schools can deliver best-in-class student outcomes by focusing on equipping their CFIs with the right skills, techniques, and tools.

Select Number:
CE03102919
Webinar Information

To access this NAFI MentorLIVE! Broadcast - CLICK HERE

NO ADDITIONAL DOWNLOADS REQUIRED - just click on the webpage link above to view the program

UNABLE TO ATTEND THE LIVE BROADCAST? You may access the ARCHIVED program at any time after the LIVE Broadcast via the link above on virtually any internet connected device.

WINGS CREDIT is earned immediately after passing the knowledge quiz on the FAA Safety website. A link to the FAASafety Site WINGS Course is available in the "posts" on the right side of the linked page noted above.


Seating:
Check Additional event Information below for possible registration requirements.
Registration Information:
Seminar has passed.
Sponsoring Division:
FAASTeam
Contact Information:
Aeronautical Proficiency Training
Phone: 314-787-7454
john@teipen.com
Additional Event Information & Acknowledgement of Industry Sponsor(s):

PRESENTER

Josh Harnagel is a CFI, CFI-I, MEI with 3,000 hours. He currently serves as Vice President, Marketing for Redbird Flight Simulations, an Austin Texas-based flight training technology company. 

Josh oversees a team responsible for marketing, communications, and product development. A member of the Redbird staff for 10 years, he has held a number of key positions. During that time, he has been an instrumental contributor to Redbird’s explosive growth since its inception.

HOST

Aaron Dabney has been a full-time CFI since 2009 and operating Waco Flight Training at KACT in Waco, TX since 2013. He leads a team of four flight instructors, and spends most of his working hours enabling and mentoring those developing professionals. He holds Flight Instructor Airplane and Instrument Flight Instructor credentials, and to date has over 5,500 hours' dual given. 

He also serves as an adjunct lecturer in Aviation Sciences at Baylor University, where he earned his Master's Degree in Education in 2009. Aaron has earned the prestigious NAFI Master CFI accreditation three times and participates as an instructor in the NAFI Professional Development Program in addition to serving on NAFI's MCFI Review Board

NAFI MentorLIVE!

MentorLIVE is the National Association of Flight Instructors monthly LiveVideo broadcast airing on the third Wednesday of every month at 8:00pm Eastern. These programs feature subject matter experts from many aspects of the flight instruction industry to help CFIs be more successful in their training endeavors.

To learn more about MentorLIVE and to access previously broadcast WINGS programs, click on this link https://www.nafinet.org/mentorlive

This program is made possible by generosity of NAFI EDUCATION FOUNDATION donors.

Credit Applicability:
1 Credit for Master Knowledge Topic 2
FAASTeam Project Information:
National Project:
Any other Operations task not covered in the NPP
Additional Event Documents: