Event Details and Registration

Down Arrow
open
Welcome Guest
Below you will find the details for this seminar or webinar. You may register by clicking the "Register" link. (Print-friendly version)

Title:
2020 International Rotorcraft Safety Conference
Topic:
This Safety Conference Will Provide The Latest Information And Updates Concerning A Myriad Of Subjects Involving Rotorcraft.
Date and Time:
Tuesday, October 27, 2020, starting at 10:00 Central Daylight Time (08:00 PDT, 09:00 MDT, 11:00 EDT, 05:00 HST, 07:00 AKDT, 08:00 Arizona, 15:00 GMT)
Speaker(s):
Various
Brief Description:

The keynote speaker will be FAA Administrator, Steve Dickson.

WINGS / Aviation Maintenance Technician (AMT) / Inspection Authorization (IA) credits will be awarded for certain portions of each days topics as follows. Credits will be awarded based on attendee webinar analytics & valid FAASafety.Gov email addresses.

DAY 1: First Person Account - WINGS (Advanced 1 Hr.)

             Augmented Reality - AMT (1 Hr.)

             UAS Impact on the NAS - WINGS (Basic 1 Hr.)

             Safety Management Systems - AMT (1 Hr.) & IA (1 Hr.)

Day 2:  Schweizer Maintenance Forum - AMT (1 Hr.) & IA (1 Hr.)

             Bell Maintenance Forum - AMT (1 Hr.) & IA (1 Hr.)

             Airbus Maintenance Forum - AMT (1 Hr.) & IA (1 Hr.)

             Robinson Maintenance Forum - AMT (1 Hr.) & IA (1 Hr.)

DAY 3: USHST Update - WINGS (Basic 1 Hr.)

             Aviation Human Factors - WINGS (Advanced 1 Hr.) & AMT (1 Hr.) & IA (1 Hr.)

             Unintended Consequences - WINGS (Advanced Hr.) & AMT (1 Hr.)

 

Select Number:
SW19102045
Webinar Information

Please join us for a Three Day Virtual Helicopter Safety Conference Webinar By Industry And FAA Professional Subject Matter Experts.

Registration, Schedule of events & Itinerary may be located at:

http://faahelisafety.org  

Please use an FAASAFETY.GOV email when registering for the webinar. See Additional Information block below for details.


Seating:
Check Additional event Information below for possible registration requirements.
Sponsoring Division:
FAA ACO Rotorcraft Directorate
Contact Information:
Eugene Trainor
Phone: ((817) 222-5123
eugene.trainor@faa.gov
Additional Event Information & Acknowledgement of Industry Sponsor(s):

Please visit  http://www.faasafety.gov and set up an account for credits if not a current user. WINGS / AMT / IA Credits  are available only to registered users of FAASAFETY.GOV website. A valid FAASAFETY.GOV email address is required for credits. Please use your FAASAFETY.GOV email when registering for the webinar at http://faahelisafety.org.

The FAA Safety Team and ACO Rotorcraft Directorate would like to thank all program Colleagues and Constituents for their contribution and participation in this International event for promoting Aviation Safety. 

 

 

Credit Applicability:
FAASTeam Project Information:
National Project:
Any Safety Event held based upon data/risk
Additional Event Documents: