Event Details and Registration

Down Arrow
open
Welcome Guest
Below you will find the details for this seminar or webinar. You may register by clicking the "Register" link. (Print-friendly version)

Title:
Intro to Weather Briefings Oct 16-31 Webinars
Topic:
Analyze the weather on your route to make safe decisions—and in only 10-15 minutes!
Date and Time:
Thursday, October 29, 2020, starting at 20:00 Pacific Daylight Time (21:00 MDT, 22:00 CDT, 23:00 EDT, 17:00 HST, 19:00 AKDT, 20:00 Arizona, 03:00 GMT)
Speaker(s):
Delia Colvin
Brief Description:

Weather is the most lethal of all major causes of aviation accidents.

In this 90 minute webinar, Delia will show you how to meet the FAA briefing requirements while ALSO developing skills that will allow you to make better decisions regarding flight. 

  • Learn the 6 elements you MUST CHECK in any brief
  • How to significantly reduce the mountain of needless data
  • How to use (and the value of)  the new graphical forecast for aviation
  • When severe weather doesn't qualify as an adverse condition

Plus we'll walk through a standard weather brief, followed by Q&A

Other Webinars Available:

Monday, 19 October 2020 - Best Tips Tricks and Sites for Self Briefing 3:00 PM PDT/6:00 PM EDT

Tuesday, 20 October 2020 - Intro to Weather Briefings 3:00 PM PDT/6:00 PM EDT

Wednesday, 21 October 2020 - Aviation Weather Hazards: Identify and Avoid 4:30 PM PDT/7:30 PM EDT

Thursday, 22 October 2020 - Intro to Weather Briefings 4:00 PM PDT/7:00 PM EDT

Saturday, 24 October 2020 - Best Tips Tricks and Sites for Self Briefing 9:00 PM PDT/12:00 PM EDT

Monday, 26 October 2020 - Intro to Weather Briefings 4:00 PM PDT/7:00 PM EDT

Wednesday, 28 October 2020 - Best Tips Tricks and Sites for Self Briefing 3:30 PM PDT/6:30 PM EDT

Thursday, 29 October 2020 - Aviation Weather Hazards: Identify and Avoid 3:00 PM PDT/6:00 PM EDT

Select Number:
WP01101982
Webinar Information

Register here for this webinar: 

Note: When you register you will receive emails from Easy Webinar or Fly-Rite.  You can easily opt out anytime.  Look for the “unsubscribe” link at the bottom of each email.

Register by going to: http://www.fly-rite.com/free-webinars


Seating:
Check Additional event Information below for possible registration requirements.
Sponsoring Division:
FAASTeam
Contact Information:
Delia Colvin
Phone: (661) 333-9881
customerservice@fly-rite.com
Additional Event Information & Acknowledgement of Industry Sponsor(s):

Delia Colvin is a 15 year veteran of Air Traffic Control and Flight Service and the author of the Aviation Weather Made Easy series. She was Flight Watch qualified and has investigated the cause of many aircraft incidents/accidents in a professional capacity with Quality Assurance, as well as conducting countless Operation Take-offs for pilots around the country.

Delia Colvin and Fly-Rite volunteer to do these webinars for the aviation community through the FAA Safety office. Because of that, and to improve the webinar experience, Delia Colvin and Fly-Rite come out of pocket. To help cover these costs, Delia may spend a 5-10 minutes of the 60-90 minute presentation sharing products that pilots often request. 

Note:  Pilot airspace deviations continue to be a major risk in the national airspace system.  To reduce the chance that you might be involved in an airspace deviation incident, you are highly encouraged to take an on-line learning center course on http://www.faasafety.gov/.  Or search the learning library for associated guidance on airspace incursions.  Remember, safe and prudent airmen have superior situational awareness, and have a plan to keep it that way.

Thanks!  A message from your local FAASTeam.

Credit Applicability:
FAASTeam Project Information:
National Project:
Any Safety Event held based upon data/risk
Additional Event Documents: