Event Details and Registration

Down Arrow
open
Welcome Guest
Below you will find the details for this seminar or webinar. You may register by clicking the "Register" link. (Print-friendly version)

Title:
Weather Risk Assessment-Weather Briefings 3
Topic:
Gain confidence in know if any of the six hazards have a reasonable risk of affecting your flight.
Date and Time:
Monday, June 8, 2020, starting at 15:30 Pacific Daylight Time (16:30 MDT, 17:30 CDT, 18:30 EDT, 12:30 HST, 14:30 AKDT, 15:30 Arizona, 22:30 GMT)
Speaker(s):
Delia Colvin
Brief Description:

In this 90 minute webinar (plus Q&A) Delia will demonstrate her method to clarify and add certainty to often conflicting weather information. 

    •    Learn the top tools to identify each of the six hazards

    •    The tool most pilots rely on—that is actually the LEAST reliable tool (and what to use instead) 

    •    How to identify “invisible” hazards.

    •    Recognizing LLWS even when it's not forecast. 

This is our level 3 class for more experienced pilots, however, it can also benefit low time pilots.

 

Note: When you register you will receive emails from Easy Webinar or Fly-Rite.  You can easily opt out anytime.  Look for the “unsubscribe” link at the bottom of each email.

 

Click here to register today

 

 

 

Select Number:
WP01100575
Webinar Information

Register here for this webinar: 

Note: When you register you will receive emails from Easy Webinar or Fly-Rite.  You can easily opt-out anytime.  Look for the “unsubscribe” link at the bottom of each email.

Register by going to: http://www.fly-rite.com/free-webinars


Seating:
Check Additional event Information below for possible registration requirements.
Registration Information:
Seminar has passed.
Sponsoring Division:
FAASTeam
Contact Information:
Delia Colvin
Phone: (661) 333-9881
customerservice@fly-rite.com
Additional Event Information & Acknowledgement of Industry Sponsor(s):

Delia Colvin is a 15 year veteran of Air Traffic Control and Flight Service and the author of the Aviation Weather Made Easy series. She was Flight Watch qualified and has investigated the cause of many aircraft incidents/accidents in a professional capacity with Quality Assurance, as well as conducting countless Operation Take-offs for pilots around the country.

Delia Colvin and Fly-Rite volunteer to do these webinars for the aviation community through the FAA Safety office. Because of that, and to improve the webinar experience, Delia Colvin and Fly-Rite come out of pocket. To help cover these costs, Delia may spend a 5-10 minutes of the 60-90 minute presentation sharing products that pilots often request. 

Note:  Pilot airspace deviations continue to be a major risk in the national airspace system.  To reduce the chance that you might be involved in an airspace deviation incident, you are highly encouraged to take an on-line learning center course on http://www.faasafety.gov/.  Or search the learning library for associated guidance on airspace incursions.  Remember, safe and prudent airmen have superior situational awareness, and have a plan to keep it that way.

Thanks!  A message from your local FAASTeam.

Credit Applicability:
1 Credit for Basic Knowledge Topic 3
FAASTeam Project Information:
National Project:
Any Safety Event held based upon data/risk
Additional Event Documents: