Event Details and Registration

Down Arrow
open
Welcome Guest
Below you will find the details for this seminar or webinar. You may register by clicking the "Register" link. (Print-friendly version)

Title:
Pre-Ignition and Detonation - Meet The Engine Killers
Topic:
Today’s Aircraft Engines Are Extremely Reliable Provided They Are Operated Correctly.
Date and Time:
Wednesday, August 21, 2019, starting at 11:00 Eastern Daylight Time (08:00 PDT, 09:00 MDT, 10:00 CDT, 05:00 HST, 07:00 AKDT, 08:00 Arizona, 15:00 GMT)
Speaker(s):
Eddie Shields, David Hintz, and Tim Haley
Brief Description:

This will seem like a pilot’s presentation, but mechanics need to be aware of these issues to help pilots make good decisions when they talk about crazy leaning schemes, fuel contamination, mixing auto fuel and avgas, mixing oil and fuel for 2 cycle engines, picking parts for alterations, flying with excess mag drops, flying with anything at all wrong with the engine, skipping maintenance on magnetos, burning off carbon deposits, turbo operation on a hot day and other operating issues. 

Select Number:
EA3994901
Webinar Information

Please register for Pre-Ignition / Detonation AW Topic of the Quarter on Aug 21, 2019 11:00 AM EDT at:

https://tinyurl.com/y6as5k5f

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Brought to you by GoToWebinar®
Webinars Made Easy®


Seating:
Check Additional event Information below for possible registration requirements.
Sponsoring Division:
FAASTeam
Contact Information:
TIMOTHY LYNN HALEY
Phone: (336) 369-3951
timothy.l.haley@faa.gov
Additional Event Information & Acknowledgement of Industry Sponsor(s):

FAA FAASTeam Program Managers from North Carolina, South Carolina, Iowa, and Florida. 

Credit Applicability:
Advanced WINGS
1 Credit for Advanced Knowledge Topic 2
AMT
1 Hour Total for AMT
FAASTeam Project Information:
GA Airworthiness Topic of the Month NPP 41
National Project:
Airworthiness Topic of the Quarter
Additional Event Documents: