Event Details and Registration

Down Arrow
open
Welcome Guest
Below you will find the details for this seminar or webinar. You may register by clicking the "Register" link. (Print-friendly version)

Title:
Alton Bay Ice Runway Operations 2018 - REDUX
Topic:
Flight operations at the Alton Bay Ice Runway, located on Lake Winnipesaukee in New Hampshire.
Date and Time:
Thursday, February 1, 2018, starting at 18:30 Eastern Standard Time (15:30 PST, 16:30 MST, 17:30 CST, 13:30 HST, 14:30 AKST, 16:30 Arizona, 23:30 GMT)
Speaker(s):
John Wood & Stephen K.Brown
Brief Description:

Each winter, a unique airport in New England opens for just a short time. It is a great opportunity to try something new and challenging and experience some terrific winter flying. It also requires good Aeronautical Decision Making - Are you ready for both?

Select Number:
EA6180736
Webinar Information

THIS IS A REBROADCAST OF THE JANUARY 20, 2018 BROADCAST DUE TO TECHNICAL DIFFICULTIES!

Please register for Alton Bay Ice Runway - Decision Making on Ice 2018 - REDUX on Feb 1, 2018 6:30 PM EST at: 

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/4590048017850411266

The New England FAASTeam is oriented towards helping you be a better and safer pilot, focusing on Promoting, Educating and Improving aviation.

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email from CITRIX/Go-To-Webinar containing information about joining the webinar.

Upon registration, you will receive an email with the link to be used on the day of the event. WINGS credit will be awarded based upon the email used in the registration, so please use the same email address to register that you also use for WINGS.

We look forward to seeing you.

Registration on FAASAFETY.GOV is not required.

There are 2000 virtual seats. You need a computer or telephone to attend.

 


Seating:
Check Additional event Information below for possible registration requirements.
Registration Information:
Seminar has passed.
Sponsoring Division:
The New England FAASTeam
Contact Information:
STEPHEN KEITH BROWN
Phone: (781) 238-7536
Stephen.K.Brown@faa.gov
Additional Event Information & Acknowledgement of Industry Sponsor(s):

This Webinar is an opportunity to learn a bit more about preparing for flying into and out of the famous Alton Bay Ice Runway. It is a way to Promote, Educate and Improve as a pilot and learn about the people and area that supports this unique airport.

Credit Applicability:
1 Credit for Basic Knowledge Topic 3
FAASTeam Project Information:
National Project:
Approach and Landings
Additional Event Documents: