Event Details and Registration

Down Arrow
open
Welcome Guest
Below you will find the details for this seminar or webinar. You may register by clicking the "Register" link. (Print-friendly version)

Title:
Autorotate and Live
Topic:
Helicopter Webinar Focused on Autorotation Technique
Date and Time:
Tuesday, July 11, 2017, starting at 18:00 Mountain Daylight Time (17:00 PDT, 19:00 CDT, 20:00 EDT, 14:00 HST, 16:00 AKDT, 17:00 Arizona, 00:00 GMT)
Speaker(s):
Cayce Batterson, DPE
Brief Description:

This presentation will analyze an autorotation accident to understand how an experienced aviator made several critical mistakes.   It is intended to increase autorotation awareness by discussing different systems, autorotation procedures, techniques, and factors affecting an autorotation’s success. We will also discuss Human Factors concerning ground and inflight distractions. 

Select Number:
NM0377179
Webinar Information

Please register for this Helicopter Webinar on Jul 11, 2017 6:00 PM MDT

Click on the registration URL link listed to register for this Webinar. You may need to copy and paste the link into your internet browser.

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/419475064792783361

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email from GoToWebinar containing information about joining the webinar.

IMPORTANT: To receive your WINGS credit you will also need to register with faasafety.gov. You can find this next to the listed "registration information".

To ensure Webinar and Wings registration, confirm you received two emails. One from GoToWebinar and one from faasafety.gov. 

 


Seating:
2000 seats at the facility, 1971 remaining for online registration.
Registration Information:
Seminar has passed.
Sponsoring Division:
FAASTeam
Contact Information:
BRIAN DAVID RICHARDSON
Phone: (303) 342-1156
brian.d.richardson@faa.gov
Additional Event Information & Acknowledgement of Industry Sponsor(s):

Special thanks to Cayce Batterson, DPE and FAASTeam Representative for his effort in presenting this subject matter.

Credit Applicability:
Basic WINGS
1 Credit for Basic Knowledge Topic 3
Advanced WINGS
1 Credit for Advanced Knowledge Topic 2
Master WINGS
1 Credit for Master Knowledge Topic 2
FAASTeam Project Information:
NPP25
National Project:
Helicopters
Additional Event Documents: