Event Details and Registration

Down Arrow
open
Welcome Guest
Below you will find the details for this seminar or webinar. You may register by clicking the "Register" link. (Print-friendly version)

Title:
Super Cubs and other small aircraft maintenance issues and paperwork
Topic:
Super Cubs and other small aircraft maintenance issues and paperwork
Date and Time:
Tuesday, May 9, 2017, starting at 18:30 Alaskan Daylight Time (19:30 PDT, 20:30 MDT, 21:30 CDT, 22:30 EDT, 16:30 HST, 19:30 Arizona, 02:30 GMT)
Speaker(s):
Mr. Ted Kohlstedt (Anchorage ACO), Mr. Jason Lukasik (FAASTeam)
Brief Description:

The Fairbanks FAA Safety Team in conjunction with the Anchorage Aircraft Certification Office will be hosting a safety seminar to discuss aircraft maintenance and related paperwork issues concerning Super Cubs and other small aircraft.  This seminar was created to clear up any perceived misunderstanding of what type of parts can and cannot be installed on a type certificated aircraft and what paperwork is needed to be completed. 

The following topics will be covered and discussed:

  1. FAR 43.9 and 43.11 logbook entries
  2. Supplemental type certificates
  3. Suspected unapproved parts
  4. CAR 3, CAR 4 and CAR4a aircraft
  5. The process of installing accessories or parts on aircraft that are not certificated (Propellers) 
Select Number:
AL0175664
Webinar Information

Please register for Super Cubs and other small aircraft maintenance issues and paperwork on May 9, 2017 6:30 PM AKDT at: 

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/2288488699643294977


Seating:
100 seats at the facility, 59 remaining for online registration.
Registration Information:
Seminar has passed.
Sponsoring Division:
FAASTeam
Contact Information:
JASON DAVID LUKASIK
Phone: (907) 271-5290
jason.lukasik@faa.gov
Additional Event Information & Acknowledgement of Industry Sponsor(s):

A special thank you to the Alaska Region Anchorage Aircraft Certification Office for participating. 

Credit Applicability:
1 Hour Total for AMT
FAASTeam Project Information:
National Project:
GA Airworthiness
Additional Event Documents: