Below you will find the details for this seminar or webinar. You may register by clicking the "Register" link.

Title:
Non-Towered Airports Takeoff and Landings
Topic:
Pattern Operations At Non-Towered Airports
Date and Time:
Tuesday, May 24, 2022, starting at 18:00 Mountain Daylight Time (17:00 PDT; 19:00 CDT; 20:00 EDT; 14:00 HST; 16:00 AKDT; 17:00 Arizona; Wednesday, May 25, 2022 00:00 GMT)
Speaker(s):
Kurt Kleiner
Brief Description:

Today we’ll be discussing pattern operations at non-towered airports and the importance of takeoff and landing performance prediction.  This is a great time to review non-tower operations.

Select Number:
NM05112816
Webinar Information

You are invited to the following ZoomGov Webinar provided by FAVES. Optional ways to join are:

Click to Join:

https://faavideo.zoomgov.com/webinar/register/WN_9jGc0DpwThSTOpUo6ksz-g

   Password: 738926

• If prompted, accept the Zoom application as instructed

• For a camera enabled PC or laptop & Optimized for Google Chrome or Microsoft Edge

Web Browser:

  https://faavideo.zoomgov.com

• Click the JOIN button; enter Webinar ID: 

https://faavideo.zoomgov.com/webinar/register/WN_9jGc0DpwThSTOpUo6ksz-g

   Password: 738926

• If prompted, accept the Zoom application as instructed

• For a camera enabled PC or laptop & Optimized for Google Chrome or Microsoft Edge

Mobile Device:

• Download the ‘Zoom Cloud Meetings’ App

• Select ‘Join a Meeting’ and enter Webinar ID: 

https://faavideo.zoomgov.com/webinar/register/WN_9jGc0DpwThSTOpUo6ksz-g

   Password: 738926

Phone Audio Only:

• Call 1-888-924-3239; enter Webinar ID: 

https://faavideo.zoomgov.com/webinar/register/WN_9jGc0DpwThSTOpUo6ksz-g

   Password: 738926


Seating:
500 seats at the facility, 352 remaining for online registration.
Registration Information:
Seminar has passed.
Sponsoring Division:
FAASTeam
Contact Information:
JEFFREY BRENT VERCOE
Phone: (406) 449-5270 ext. 58
jeffrey.b.vercoe@faa.gov
Additional Event Information & Acknowledgement of Industry Sponsor(s):

This is a very informative Power Point presentation provided by AFS-850  

A Special Thank You to Mr. Kurt Kleiner for presenting this safety presentation.

Credit Applicability:
1 Credit for Basic Knowledge Topic 3
FAASTeam Project Information:
National Project:
Any Safety Event held based upon data/risk
Additional Event Documents: