Below you will find the details for this seminar or webinar. You may register by clicking the "Register" link.

Title:
Inspection Repair As Necessary vs Overhaul
Topic:
This is the second is a series of three. Engine Overhaul or IRAN?
Date and Time:
Thursday, February 24, 2022, starting at 19:30 Eastern Standard Time (16:30 PST; 17:30 MST; 18:30 CST; 14:30 HST; 15:30 AKST; 17:30 Arizona; Friday, February 25, 2022 00:30 GMT)
Speaker(s):
JD Kuti
Brief Description:

JD Kuti will discuss the difference between overhauls and IRANs (Inspect, Repair As Necessary).  He will explain what takes place during an overhaul compared with what takes place during an IRAN.  Questions such as, “Can an IRAN delay or postpone an overhaul?”  and “How does the engine log entry differ between an IRAN and an overhaul?” will be addressed.

Select Number:
NM13110000
Webinar Information

To register, go to Wings.NortheastComanche.org and fill out our registration form. All registrants will receive a reminder email Thursday afternoon before the start of the webinar. It will contain a repeat of the Zoom link below.  Please remember to rename yourself to match your registration.

ComancheZOOM opens Thursday at 7:00 PM EST (2400Z)

To join the Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89575166480

Meeting ID: 895 7516 6480

One tap mobile

+13126266799,,89575166480# US (Chicago)

+19292056099,,89575166480# US (New York) 

Dial by your location

        +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)

        +1 929 205 6099 US (New York)

        +1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)

        +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)

        +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)

        +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)

Meeting ID: 895 7516 6480

Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kbQkyWQcK3


Seating:
200 seats at the facility, 114 remaining for online registration.
Registration Information:
Seminar has passed.
Sponsoring Division:
FAASTeam
Contact Information:
MARJY LEGGETT
Phone: (509) 302-9624
MarjyL@charter.net
Additional Event Information & Acknowledgement of Industry Sponsor(s):

JD Kuti has 15 years of experience in piston aircraft engines.  He is the owner of Pinnacle Aircraft Engines, a 145 Repair Station and loves to share stories of the various findings discovered during engine inspection.

We wish to thank the Northeast Comanche group for hosting this series of webinars and the Spokane FSDO for their sponsorship and support.

Credit Applicability:
Basic WINGS
1 Credit for Basic Knowledge Topic 3
AMT
1 Hour Total for AMT
FAASTeam Project Information:
National Project:
Maintenance Facility Presentations
Additional Event Documents: