Below you will find the details for this seminar or webinar. You may register by clicking the "Register" link.

Title:
Intro to Weather Briefings - Plus Webinars for September 15-30
Topic:
Analyze the weather on your route to make safe decisions—and in only 10-15 minutes!
Date and Time:
Monday, September 20, 2021, starting at 15:30 Pacific Daylight Time (16:30 MDT, 17:30 CDT, 18:30 EDT, 12:30 HST, 14:30 AKDT, 15:30 Arizona, 22:30 GMT)
Speaker(s):
Delia Colvin
Brief Description:

Weather is the most lethal of all major causes of aviation accidents.

In this 90 minute webinar, Delia will show you how to meet the FAA briefing requirements while ALSO developing skills that will allow you to make better decisions regarding flight. 

  • Learn the 6 elements you MUST CHECK in any brief
  • How to significantly reduce the mountain of needless data
  • How to use (and the value of)  the new graphical forecast for aviation
  • When severe weather doesn't qualify as an adverse condition

Plus we'll walk through a standard weather brief, followed by Q&A

Register by going to: http://www.fly-rite.com/free-webinars

Other webinars available to register for:

Sunday, 19 September 2021 - Best Tips Tricks and Sites for Self Briefing 9:00 AM PDT/12:00 PM EDT

Monday, 20 September 2021- Intro to Weather Briefings 3:30 PM PDT/6:30 PM EDT

Tuesday, 21 September 2021 - Aviation Weather Hazards: Identify and Avoid 4:00 PM PDT/7:00 PM EDT

Wednesday, 22 September 2021 - Best Tips Tricks and Sites for Self Briefing 4:30 PM PDT/7:30 PM EDT

Saturday, 25 September 2021 - Intro to Weather Briefings 9:00 AM PDT/12:00 PM EDT

Monday, 27 September 2021 - Best Tips Tricks and Sites for Self Briefing 3:30 PM PDT/6:30 PM EDT

Wednesday, 29 September 2021 - Intro to Weather Briefings 4:00 PM PDT/7:00 PM EDT

Thursday, 30 September 2021 - Aviation Weather Hazards: Identify and Avoid 3:00 PM PDT/6:00 PM EDT

Select Number:
WP01106520
Webinar Information

Register here for this webinar: 

Note: When you register you will receive emails from Easy Webinar or Fly-Rite.  You can easily opt out anytime.  Look for the “unsubscribe” link at the bottom of each email.

Register by going to: http://www.fly-rite.com/free-webinars


Seating:
Check Additional event Information below for possible registration requirements.
Registration Information:
Seminar has passed.
Sponsoring Division:
FAASTeam
Contact Information:
Delia Colvin
Phone: (661) 333-9881
customerservice@fly-rite.com
Additional Event Information & Acknowledgement of Industry Sponsor(s):

Delia Colvin is a 15 year veteran of Air Traffic Control and Flight Service and the author of the Aviation Weather Made Easy series. She was Flight Watch qualified and has investigated the cause of many aircraft incidents/accidents in a professional capacity with Quality Assurance, as well as conducting countless Operation Take-offs for pilots around the country.

Delia Colvin and Fly-Rite volunteer to do these webinars for the aviation community through the FAA Safety office. Because of that, and to improve the webinar experience, Delia Colvin and Fly-Rite come out of pocket. To help cover these costs, Delia may spend a 5-10 minutes of the 60-90 minute presentation sharing products that pilots often request. 

Note:  Pilot airspace deviations continue to be a major risk in the national airspace system.  To reduce the chance that you might be involved in an airspace deviation incident, you are highly encouraged to take an on-line learning center course on http://www.faasafety.gov/.  Or search the learning library for associated guidance on airspace incursions.  Remember, safe and prudent airmen have superior situational awareness, and have a plan to keep it that way.

Thanks!  A message from your local FAASTeam.

Credit Applicability:
Advanced WINGS
½ Credit for Advanced Knowledge Topic 2
1 Credit for Advanced Knowledge Topic 1
FAASTeam Project Information:
National Project:
Any Safety Event held based upon data/risk
Additional Event Documents: